home sweet home

hope you had a great thanksgiving and thank you for all the good wishes. i had the pleasure of of going home to mom and dad’s for a couple days for double thanksgivings and a wedding. now i’m home with a fire roasting in ny, and go back home to miami tomorrow night. guess home is where the heart is. c’est cliché, mais vrais!

stiletto heights
it’s been a while since i’ve been here as i was technologically self sequestered until today.

fanciful

staying away from the computer completely cleared my head. it’s great to have a wide open mind and forget where i left off.

frenchblueandco.com

the links in this post are my wonderful sponsors along the sidebar. the first thing i want to do with a brand new slate is to say hello and thank you to them. they never cease to amaze me with the beautiful things they curate. they took a chance on me and helped to build a bit of a blogging community together.

1000markets.com

they’re full of great gifts, each is a labor of love.

agiftwrappedlife.com

and anything these girls send as gifts you know will arrive picture perfect!

parishotelboutique.com

eternal classic, the perfect hostess or holiday gift.

charmed-circle.com

and these pieces are destined to be heirlooms in my mind. i know why this caged bird sings!

reverie-daydream.com

eco-onesies!

thefrenchelements.com

and i’m happy to introduce Barbara of The French Elements to the gang. she creates some of her products and we’re going to put the bottles above in my boutique.

i’d love to invite you if you make something or want to collaborate for the holidays, to let me know and we can choose something and add it! all you have to do is be willing to drop ship.
i’ve been having a great time connecting and collaborating with bloggers and sponsors, cross promoting each other’s merchandise and brand. it may seem unconventional but i just want to put it out there once more before the holidays.

this blog bud’s creation (lisa vincent) is going to be on a show this sunday! it’s hush-hush so i can’t say which til then. can’t wait to see it myself!

ok basta! bonne nuit!


December 1, 2009. Friends, Gifts, Sponsors.

21 Comments

  1. Di Overton replied:

    I wish I could get past the shipping costs. I would be in like Flynn as we say here in the UK.

    Like

  2. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    Every sponsor has a wonderful selection . I’m going to look very well at their website and blog to see if there is not something lovely for my christmas presents.

    Like

  3. megmanionsilliker replied:

    glad you had a wonderful nyc visit. looks like you did!! your sponsors are wonderful – and that birdcage charm is so wonderful!!!

    Like

    • theparisapartment replied:

      it was wunderbar! i’m at the airport now, can hardly tear myself away…good thing i have miami to look forward to :)
      isn’t that birdcage divine?

      Like

  4. Barb replied:

    Hi Claudia,

    I’m glad you had the chance to go home. I know you were busy but a break is always welcome.

    Thank you for the warm welcome. I am so excited to be part of the gang.

    Hugs,
    Barb

    Like

    • theparisapartment replied:

      hey barb, i’m thrilled too, thanks for taking a chance on me. i hope you have lots of traffic and a busy holiday season!

      Like

  5. Passementerie replied:

    They’re a great selection of curators, as you put it so well. A certain kind of shop transcends simple “shopness”, doesn’t it? Pity there’s nothing in the UK… (yet?)

    Like

    • theparisapartment replied:

      nothing in the uk? now that’s not even up for debate…england may have more than paris and new york combined!

      Like

  6. Karena replied:

    What a great time of year to go home! NYC during the holidays, sigh……

    Like

    • theparisapartment replied:

      it was, but it was between the window changes so i didn’t get to bergdorf’s yet. won’t be there til the 20th in fact so let me know if you see anyone post about this year’s magic!

      Like

  7. Chatelaine replied:

    Wow, great stuff! I’m off to do my shopping

    Like

  8. merilin replied:

    It’s nice to have many homes where to go.. and return.. It gives this funny vagabond feeling, although it’s bad when you suddenly start to miss one of your homes and you can’t go back because of work or school or other things:)

    Like

  9. Lisa Golightly replied:

    Oh Claudia … so glad I popped over. Lovely pictures AND news about “the show” ? Details details … if you have anything to share ! XOXO Lisa

    Like

  10. a la parisienne replied:

    Claudia,

    Not only do these women (and you) have FANTASTIQUE shops, they (you) are all such great blog friends.
    I am so happy for all of you and wish you a profitable and blessed Christmas season.

    Like

  11. Jane replied:

    Gorgeous post, Claudia – the old-fashioned bottles are beautiful. I’ll be drooling over my keyboard and trying to find their equivalent in a UK store all evening now!

    Like

  12. Amber W. replied:

    I now have a much larger wishlist:) I’m ready to buy the faded green books and say Merry Christmas to me! Thanks for sharing the links!

    Like

  13. Fabulous Finds Gal replied:

    What a wonderful list of creative and one of a kind items! I’m off to enjoy. Wishing you a safe journey.

    xo,
    Christina
    Fabulous Finds Gal

    Like

  14. ashlina replied:

    i just love this post and those adorable bird cages…..so lovely!

    Like

  15. The Anthology » Blog Archive » When I see puffy white dresses replied:

    […] from Paris Apartment. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI