love what you’ve done with the place

great-apartment-paris.com

how cool is this couple? they bought an apartment in paris and just renovated it, doing what they wanted and having a ball even though it wasn’t all easy…now that’s a dream come true!

here’s another cutie i found tonite: cobblestay.com/trinite.

paris living rooms

i’m going through all pics on my laptop cause i have way to much stuff! turns out i’m storing almost 20,000 images. it made me realize that i could keep and share them at the same time thanks to the blog. so in no particular order i’ll be throwing out some random stuff each day. this is a book i’ve been wanting to look through. all the pics were taken with polaroid cameras and i think none of the rooms had been styled.

new paris interiors

this beauty is just the opposite and leafing thru the book online is just as much fun as in person. well, almost

love the colors of these rooms…tangerine and marmalade chairs

some of the pics are so refreshing

it sure doesn’t take much to have a lot!

longitudebooks.com/good list

October 6, 2008. Decorating, Design, Paris, Paris Apartments, Paris Trip, Real Estate.

15 Comments

  1. Amy replied:

    girl, I love you and hate you at the same time! I love you ’cause you have the most amazing pictures and sources, and i hate you because then I must go to amazon and buy books. LOL okay…okay….I really just love you. ;-P

    ~A

    Like

  2. Amy replied:

    oh, hey – where do I find a table like that one with the chandelier on it without having to sell my firstborn first? Do you know?! I love it!

    Like

  3. theparisapartment replied:

    oops sorry! well i love you too, unconditionally!! as for the table, thankfully everyone’s making them from recycled planks and old tops. i see them all the time at fleamarkets, especially in the rural states. oh and there’s always paris!
    happy reading
    ;p

    Like

  4. Jason replied:

    Hi Claudia,

    so here’s my e-mail address. Thanks for mentioning us on your blog! Feel free to mention us to friends; obviously we’re eager to rent the place out now…

    And there are more photos here if needed:

    http://tinyurl.com/greatapartment

    Regards, Jason.

    Like

  5. Joy replied:

    Loooooove the photo of the farm table with candle chandelier on it….

    Like

  6. My Mélange replied:

    Ohhh la la on those last two :)

    Like

  7. Laura Ingalls Gunn replied:

    Great images! How on earth do you find the time to find them all? :)

    Like

  8. theparisapartment replied:

    they find me! after hours of searching that is haha!!

    Like

  9. Kelli replied:

    C, I need you to come to San Diego and help me with our formal living room! So hard to figure out the right arrangment, including all my French accent pieces and decor. I love, love, love all the photos! Thanks so much for your continued inspiration.
    Bisous,
    K

    Like

  10. Fifi Flowers replied:

    LOVE the tangerine and marmalade chairs!!! That room is to die for!

    Like

  11. Di Overton replied:

    I visited the great paris apartment blog. What a great site and so innovative.

    Like

  12. Charlie replied:

    Gorgeous pictures! How do you do it? You have such an eye..pleeeaaase do not delete! Sharing is so much better! Hugs

    Like

  13. Parisbreakfasts replied:

    I spent hours looking through the Paris Interiors book…HOURS!
    Eeeek
    better than a macaron!
    Merci

    Like

  14. theparisapartment replied:

    i promise i won’t delete another post. that was a rarity :P
    kelli, i’m hoping to spend the month of jan in cali, let’s do it, send me pics!

    Like

  15. Jennie replied:

    how i wish i can live in paris. run into zach condon.

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI