oh what a night

447972732_9ee9f30e79_o.jpg

for surfing and learning that is. much of tonite has been spent gathering images for the walls in the booth, my last hurdle. it’s about 9:30 and i flew to ny today to prep a bit for the show. but it is valentine’s eve so i only have a little time left. just wanted to lay it out and get some feedback…thank god for the internet and thanks decor8 for having such a great reference that kicked it off and inspired me to work on it. now picking a palette, that’s another story.

the following are sites i fell into tonite. do you love walls like i love walls?!

808a.jpg

www.ossettmouldings.com

www.beaux-artes.com/products/installation_archpanels.html

(cool directions but stop at step 2)!

picture567.png

i found this beauty via www.cotedetexas.blogspot.com

mt151.jpg

this room above was at the flea in paris (clingancourt)

p1120515.jpg

www.newyorksocialdiary.com/node/2736/print

something about the blue silk is yummy

ware-moldings.jpg

finally my surfing safari led me happily here:

thecraftycameleon.blogspot.com/2008/01/french-floral-motif.html

g2a.jpg

she sent me here….http://www.worldsilkroad.com/english/products/chinese_wallpaper.htm

worlsilk.jpg

and then that crafty cameleon steered me here! damn, i have to work!

www.lynnerutter.com/ornamentalist.html

vergolddetail-768777.jpg

garden.jpg

finally, i had to stop when somehow i stumbled onto this gorgeous site about french museums and stuff. i can only take so much beauty.

http://www.grandtradition.net/articles/classical

maryamfull_mg_3976_21.jpg

Oh well there was one more thing. the highlight of my web night came when Maryam wrote to tell me she had one of Amy’s lights. Then she sent me link to her blog:
http://moroccanmaryam.typepad.com/my_marrakesh/2008/01/there-was-somet.html

val3.jpg

P.S. I just wanted to say happy Valentine’s Day to you, you know i’m madly in love with you, blogging friends!! I found this sweet card on storybookwoods.typepad.com. Her blog is just as sweet (but you may want to turn down the volume if you stop by :)

buona notte

February 14, 2008. Architecture, art, Decorating, Design, Design Show, Dreams, Paris Apartments, Paris Trip, Projects.

17 Comments

  1. Elizabeth @ Elizabeth Anne Designs replied:

    i agree with you on the blue silk – it provides such a pop to that room!

    Like

  2. Cindy replied:

    Thanks for all these gorgeous images. Your booth will be amazing ~ you go girl!!

    Bon soir~
    Cindy

    Like

  3. Lisa & Alfie replied:

    Full speed ahead! Designer, make it work!!!! Okay so obviously I am enjoying a little catch up on Project Runway while you work your little tail off. Those images are gorgeous!
    Lisa & Alfie

    Like

  4. Paul replied:

    Beautiful post!

    Like

  5. rochambeau replied:

    Good Luck and Happy Valentine’s Day!

    xox
    Constance

    Adore Amy’s lights!

    Like

  6. Queen of Tarte replied:

    I too love walls. I love the french grey with the huge white mouldings….all it needs is a dash of hot pink silk on a chair and some large stripe drapery ooh and some leopard. Best wishes at your show…I am sure it will be a smashing success!!

    Like

  7. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    Joyeuse saint Valentin !!!
    Again, wonderful sources of inspiration !!!

    Like

  8. Karen Otto replied:

    What a beautiful entry, Claudia! Happy Valentine’s Day and thanks for the dreamy pictures…
    xoxo
    Karen

    Like

  9. ewix replied:

    Very glamorous.
    I love your eye for style……….

    Like

  10. Alkemie replied:

    Absolutely LOVE the Thomas Britt salon from the New York Social Diary and the beautiful wall papers! Great selections Claudia!

    Karen

    Like

  11. cityfarmer replied:

    I am always charmed by the little “archi” pieces…swags and roses and such…I would love some of those in my stash…nice catching up again…I feel like I’ve lost touch with everyone

    Like

  12. Courtney @ nestinginstincts replied:

    These are beautiful! I’m impressed you can remember everywhere you stop in the blog world. :-) And thank you so much for adding Nesting Instincts to your blogroll! I’m so honored!!! grab a cup of tea and visit whenever you like!

    Like

  13. michele replied:

    Hi, thanks for the mention in your blog. Your chinoiserie finds are awesome as well as the entire post. You found lots of beautiful things there.
    I need to get back into beauty hunting myself.

    michele
    the crafty cameleon
    http://thecraftycameleon.blogspot.com/

    Like

  14. clarice replied:

    Thank you about my blog, I am sorry you do not like the music. Oh and happy belated Valentines day. Clarice

    Like

  15. the replied:

    Love that last link~~such a great post, Claudia!

    M.

    Like

  16. Wendy replied:

    A belated Happy Valentine’s Day, Claudia!!! I have been so overwhelmed with life, that my blog and my daily reads have suffered. Can’t seem to get in the mode- but I will be back. Hope you had a great 14th! Loving your inspirations for your show!!!

    Like

  17. Favorite Board: Daffodil and Pewter — Elizabeth Anne Designs: A Wedding Blog replied:

    […] from top left: Artfool, Impressionen, Artfool, On Decorum, the Paris Apartment, the Knot, Ariella […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI