there’s a lot to love

justbesplendid.tumblr.com

hi all, how’s your week going? i’m cutting out early but wanted to post a a few shots that have been hanging around my desktop. i confess i took a dip in the web well to get refreshed and inspired and out of my own head. these are from pinterest but there are so many sites with one beautiful shot after another.  infinite and instant inspiration.

mygingerbreadhouse.tumblr.com

just seeing them together is making me happy.

gracielacattarossi.com

not even sure why i like this but i think it’s all about the pink matte

pinterest.com/parisapartment

and red and turquoise, need we say more?

well it’s getting late and i better shut down cause my battery is about to go. goodnight dear friends!

January 28, 2011. Decorating.

11 Comments

  1. Smalltown Mom replied:

    I have to delurk to say i love everything here: you have my fantasy bathtub, library, art wall, and what’s that? A fainting couch? I swoon. Could I just live in your blog?

    Like

  2. FAY HART FLORENCE ITALY replied:

    oooooooooooooh how i miss my roll top !1 thankyou for the fix fay xx

    Like

  3. maureen replied:

    books and art…my favorites..
    maureen

    Like

  4. Amy replied:

    books shelved asymmetrically and odd sized frames on a big blank wall. i will never get tired looking at beautiful photos of these things. thanks for sharing, Claudia! :)

    Like

  5. Vanessa Elizabeth replied:

    There certainly is a lot to love! I can’t get enough of that first photo. So lovely!

    Like

  6. Karen replied:

    Hi Claudia. I wanted to let you know that I blogged about your beautiful blog and book today, hope that’s ok. Your blog is very inspiring!

    Karen
    The French Flea
    frenchflea.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. rochambeau replied:

    Beautiful!!!
    Esp the first photo!
    Happy New Year Claudia!

    xox
    Constance

    Like

  8. Jen replied:

    I love red and blue together — something about the hot mixed with cool colors that really makes for a fabulous combination!

    Like

  9. Wiley Valentine » Dreamy Pink Paris Chic replied:

    Pink bath tub gorgeousness

    Like

  10. Gwendolyn replied:

    I just love everything you have on your blog, it’s mays me want to go to Paris and enjoy life.

    Like

  11. Gwendolyn replied:

    I just love everything you have on your blog, it’s makes me want to go to Paris and enjoy life.

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI