when it rains

340-11

hi, friends, how are you tonight? it’s been a long time since i’ve checked in as i’ve been off the grid for about two weeks. with a lot on my plate and my mind it’s been a little easier to get my head out of the flood in paris. thanks to google, i found that the french have weathered the storm before and although it’s not making me feel any better knowing people are struggling, it’s somehow comforting to know everything will be ok. thanks, carol…

1 WALKING ON WATER

parisbreakfasts.blogspot.com/2010/01/paris-under-water.html

and nessy

parisfloodpont

13 Things I Found on the Internet Today (Vol. XVII)

well, i’ve had my tech fill for the night so will bid adieu. still praying for paris.

June 6, 2016. Tags: , . Paris.

2 Comments

  1. francetaste replied:

    The pictures are very impressive (not in a good way). Indeed, the worst is to come, with the mud.

    Like

  2. vickie replied:

    Unfortunately, I have experience of floods as well. We had floods through our house waist deep in 2011 and then again in 2013. I don’t think I could take it again! The mud is what gets you. No matter how much you hose and water, the mud just never goes away. You do get to meet wonderful people though, we had so many strangers and friends come and help, but you lose so much stuff and you never know what kindly friends have discarded. I so love Paris….

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

