cure all

9900fdf016db8a42a8e4c1093d755306

“There must be quite a few things that a hot bath won’t cure, but I don’t know many of them.”
-Sylvia Plath

oooh la la where does the time go? good evening dear friends and thanks for stopping by. it’s almost 11pm and i was tempted to blow everything off but, well, here i am. if nothing else happens with this experiment at least i can see certain changes happening, not the least of which is getting here consistently. i’m starting to see how easy it’s been to get distracted from my goals or (even having them) over the past year or so. i blamed it on burnout but see now that it’s the small daily choices that when put all together make up a day, a year, and i apparently, a lifetime. anyway i’m pretty beat, did a heck of a lot today and am gonna reward myself with a little veg out time in a bubble bath! have a great night~

January 20, 2016. the paris apartment project, TPA Project.

6 Comments

  1. ayesha4827 replied:

    Sylvia Plath knows the deal, no better thing than a hot bath especially at the end of a tiring day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chryle replied:

    Dearest Claudia~

    One of my favorite things – a bath! I love the warmth, especially in winter, and the sloshing of the water. I love my candles and my occasional glass of wine or champagne. I love reading in the bath (carefully when reading on my phone). I love my music, sometimes classical and sometimes jazz and sometimes rock. I love just being in a bath, closing my eyes and letting the beauty of it wash over me and calm and enlighten me from the inside out (somehow it always does). I love trying different bath liquids, etc. My favorites are Dr. Hauschka’s Spruce Bath and Abra’s Stress Relief. Ah, to be reborn… again….

    Wishing you a lifetime – and then some – of perfect baths,
    Chryle

    p.s. How does it feel to be in Week Three of your Challenge??!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Paris Apartment replied:

      Hi Chryle, i’ve got mixed emotions about being this far along and still not quite as focused as planned but trust the process of just showing up so it’s a little easier to keep going. I hope you had a chance to take a long hot bath too. You know all the tricks to maximize that sacred time like a pro so I followed suit and lit some candles and turned on Pandora.

      Like

      • Chryle replied:

        Dearest Claudia~

        Isn’t a bath with candles and Pandora beyond freakin’ fab??!! Just a little closer to Heaven (whatever and wherever that is). ;)

        You are exactly where you are “supposed” to be. To be anywhere else you would have to be someone else. You aren’t; you’re you – that amazing, glorious, incredible, gorgeous, fantastical being that is consciously in the process of never-ending and quite magnificent self-discovery and self-creation. Most people never embark on their own discovery or creation. They just follow the masses and become part of them. That will not work for you: you want to be you. Hallelujah!!

        Might I suggest that any “concern” you feel about where you are or are not is because you are measuring your progress against a yard stick that is not yours? (I stopped reading books or watching videos or listening to tapes by “experts.” No one knows you as well as you do. Listen to you – you will always know best. (All those brilliant and over-paid experts on Wall Street missed the impending financial crisis, which leaves me wondering why anyone would seek out an “expert” for any reason, but that’s just me….) Might I also suggest that focus cannot be planned, it can only be realized?

        Knowing you will find what you are looking for,
        Chryle

        Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

