fork in the road

28fa70ea8d8a37e60f040bd9495e817b

38702878020575147

good morning and happy tuesday! tuesday is reason enough to celebrate, isn’t it?

0d4b9e449fd768067794b2d84fa9e44c

38702878020577472

lately i’ve been torn between the status quo and moving in a different direction. i’m excited at the prospect of change. something yet undiscovered.

c5e215f1e9246257d74f352ee3ec628f

i blame it on a fortune cookie that said that i’d be switching professions. kind of vague but it planted a seed and  for the first time in forever i’m playing with the idea of what taking a different direction would look like. how could i make the second half of my life a bit different than the first?

908e856949956e849f49ba9f761a9cd7

38702878020530129

so i nope you’ll indulge me exploring the idea.  still the same old me but looking at things  in a new way,  to see where i can fit in, make a difference! the first step is starting with myself,  breaking bad habits and trying to be more conscious overall. ok well, more soon, til then, have a great day whatever you’re up to!

cf7c84e6f0d53d0e39bc01895bd611a0

38702878020574770

May 14, 2013. Life, Living.

8 Comments

  1. Anne White replied:

    Hi Claudia – This is so interesting – you’re thinking of change and so am I! I think something’s in the air.I emailed you back about my planned fall trip. Looking forward to hearing from you. – Anne

    Like

  2. MJH Design Arts replied:

    Hi Claudia, I seem to be seeing, feeling, hearing this message every where I turn. Courage and more courage to become who we are destined to be. Go for it! I’ll be awaiting details of this new adventure.
    Mary

    Like

  3. Lisa J replied:

    These are the same thoughts swirling in my head – thank you for posting and the eecummings quote – so apropo!

    Like

  4. Shelly Gregory replied:

    I am anticipating whatever change you are seeking. Have enjoyed your blog and book. Hope to not lose touch with you.

    Like

  5. Diane replied:

    I have been on that voyage over and over in life. You seem to be having fun with what you are doing. Keep it up but branch out. Perhaps a professional furniture design studio or clothing or fabric line based on Paris style. Let me know and perhaps I will join you.

    Like

  6. Vicki Archer replied:

    Mmmm… this sounds intriguing Claudia…
    I am a great fan of change… I could do with a bit myself… but as I rarely sit still as it is… I think my family would leave me… ;)
    Tell us what you are thinking… it does sound exciting… xv

    Like

  7. Nikon replied:

    Do you already know what it will be, but haven’t taken any action?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

