taking another look

IMG_0173

Happy weekend everyone! i hope you pack a lot of fun into that extra hour we all get tomorrow! our OKL sale is up this morning and i’m shooting some of my faves one last time while i’ve got the chance. everything seems different once i know they may leave my life! these ladies have been hanging in my boudoir for the past few weeks.  the strawberry blond reminds me me of my niece and her pretty red hair.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

i’m leafing through the old magazines and ephemera again and am coming across such sweet images

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

have we changed so much?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

one of the most fun articles is on observing ways people hold everthing from their hands to their smokes to their purses!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

we’re looking at the engravings and paintings as they hang for one final day.  this is one of my favorites. it’s a split screen image of a wall for a chateau. hard to believe people drew all these designs by hand.

IMG_0159

they decorated every inch and nook and cranny to create alcoves and cover walls, ceilings and doors.  as always i wonder, where did the ideas come from?

well i’ll ponder that later. for now we’re off to get some breakfast. have a beautiful day!

March 9, 2013. OKL.

7 Comments

  1. fabulous finds studio replied:

    Very fabulously curated, Claudia! I just ordered your signed new book. yay!

    Like

  2. Nikon replied:

    I love that opening photo, Claudia, it’s perfect in composition and color; it’s cute, too!
    I love vintage and you sure know how to find it and present it – great ads from the “old days.”

    Like

  3. Karen Lacombe replied:

    HI Claudia, Good luck on all your hard work. I thought that blue plume was in the sale. Maybe the next time your in Paris I’ll have you look for one for me. I would love to have a real fluffy one in light blue or pink. Thanks

    Like

  4. Jen Lawrence replied:

    Gorgeous collection. Beautiful style, as always!

    Like

  5. Mary replied:

    Bonjour Claudia – I’m loving all the beautiful French things you’re sharing here – came by from Greige. I love the cover of your book and I’m hoping to own a copy soon so that I’m able to peek inside! I have family in France and have visited several times and fallen in love with French style decoration.

    Happy day – Mary

    Like

  6. Relyn replied:

    Oh, I wish you a beautiful day as well. It’s the last day of our spring break so I am off to enjoy it with my daughtet.

    Like

    • Karen Albert replied:

      Claudia your collections are always mesmerizing!
      xoxo
      Karena
      Art by Karena

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

