that was then

happy monday guys! hope you had a great weekend. it’s already deep into the day but i wanted to stop what i’m doing for a sec before the day gets ahead of me and i’m not motivated anymore!

i see a pattern,  that if i take the time to come here first, then my day is a little more fun and relaxed. something about blogging and seeing life in a ‘log’ helps keep things in perspective.

these are some shots the pro took the other day and i just wanted to share a few of them. funny cause now i’m onto the boudoir and these seem like they were shot a lifetime ago.

i’ll post more of chez moi later but thought  you’d like to see some of the highlights from the other day before they get stashed in a folder till who knows when!

they’re actually going to be used in a book about what happens to stuff once it comes home from paris but more on that soon.

till then have a fabulous day with whatever you’re working on!

March 12, 2012. Photography.

17 Comments

  1. Connie replied:

    What a wonderful way to start my Monday with these beautiful images. So inspirational. Merci, Claudia <3

    Like

  2. Shelly Gregory replied:

    Always exciting to start ANY day with a post from the Paris Apartment! I am inspired to go fabric shopping today, love the gold croc. You mentioned “upcoming book” and that makes me happy. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  3. en dios confiamos replied:

    nice pics
    :)

    Like

  4. Teresa@ Splendid Sass replied:

    Claudia, these images are beautiful. Love the first one especially.
    I added your boutique to my blog shop list.
    Happy Monday.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  5. Rosemary replied:

    My day is a little more inspiring thanks to your beautiful post. Love your work station.

    Like

  6. Karen Albert replied:

    Claudia I love all of these wonderful finds, fabrics and textures!

    I have a New Giveaway I think you will love!

    Xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  7. peggy braswell replied:

    Love to start my day reading your blog. My shop is closed today but have to see what you said always interesting + beautiful. xxpeggybraswelldesign.com

    Like

  8. lily replied:

    What gorgeous photographs ! Cant wait to hear more about the book.

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

    Like

  9. Belle Inspiration Magazine replied:

    Anxious to read your book Claudia. Love the attention to details here.
    à bientôt,
    Mimi

    Like

  10. Nikon replied:

    I can’t believe how beautiful you can make things become!
    That room is so fabulous now.
    That photo of the glass vase with the yellow flowers is stunning.
    I love the way everything looks :)

    Like

  11. Summer replied:

    I would love to see more photos of the beautiful French chairs in photo one. I am crazy about Louis XVI bergeres.

    Like

  12. HipSwap replied:

    What a beautiful collection of pieces and prints. Perfectly feminine. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  13. Jules replied:

    What is it about age, that we appreciate it so much in things but not in ourselves?!!!! Beautiful images and I do like the rose and the stripes. xx

    Like

  14. Clare replied:

    So beautiful. Love all your pinned inspiration and that gorgeous orange vase with the yellow flores!

    ~ Clare x

    Like

  15. Terie Shields replied:

    Love your last 2 post!! I am in the middle of my own “home office” make over – and trying to launch an online store – on top of my full time job doing Interior Design. Thanks for inspiring me!!

    http://www.livewithwhatyoulove.com/blogs/bonjour/5842658-on-a-roll

    Like

  16. vintageandart. replied:

    Claudia…such a lovely post, especially loved the ladies in the sewing room pic and the saucy legs in a cup made me chuckle. Thanks for lifting my spirits today.

    Like

  17. Φωτογράφηση γάμου Θεσσαλονίκη replied:

    Very beautiful photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

