a slight obsession

can any obsession be slight?

hi everybody, how’s life? it’s been a while cause i just couldn’t rationalize blogging when i had ‘responsible’ things that had not been attended to!  but today i talked to my dad who said mom’s been checking in and getting no blog love. at that moment, my self imposed sequestration came to an end!

i realized that i put way too much ressure on myself so i’m just going to take what’s in front of me and as i tried to vow to do this year, remember the day with a post.

while taking breaks from work i’m also taking pics here ad there. i love having flowers around and got tiny ranunculus thinking they’d be sweet and easy to deal with. since they got here, their beauty has been beyond distracting. i started shooting them  between the drudgery of work and watching them bloom. their luscious gorgeousness is impossible to capture but i loved trying.

suffice it to say they’ve been an infinite source of inspiration and i just couldn’t stop shooting them from every angle for the past couple days. now that i’m posting these i can relax and just enjoy them. hope you do too.

have a great nuit guys, more tomorrow!

February 29, 2012. Living, Photography.

41 Comments

  1. Paris Rendez-vous replied:

    Glorious pics as usual…aren’t we lucky to have wonderful, beautiful obsessions. A bientot!

    Like

  2. Nikon replied:

    Beautiful shots and so creative with the composition, Claudia.

    Like

  3. Judy replied:

    So beautiful Claudia! I love the simple beauty!
    xoxo
    Judy

    Like

  4. Merillion replied:

    Hi Claudia!

    Glad to have you back.
    At first, I thought these flowers were peonies. Amazing how you can make something tiny look so huge! Your pics are so good. I’m looking to get a really good digital camera so I can try my hand at it. The cameras are so good these days.
    I love that ashtray in the one pic. Nice arrangement.

    Marilyn

    Like

    • The Paris Apartment replied:

      I have not been loving this camera and wanted to get a new one. i don’t know why some pics are better than others, its very fickle and takes a hundred shots to get one good one.

      Like

  5. Claire from French Furniture replied:

    Beautiful photos, especially the last one. What a great obsession. :-)

    Like

  6. Teresa@ Splendid Sass replied:

    This flowers are absolutely beautiful, and your camera takes amazing photographs! Glad that you are taking a little break at least.
    Thank you for sharing, Claudia.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Peggy Braswell replied:

    Just beautiful + one of my favorite flowers…the colors in ranunculus are divine! xxoeggybraswelldesign.com

    Like

  8. Karen Albert replied:

    Claudia I love those precious flowers and the vignettes you captured !

    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  9. Connie replied:

    Oooooooh….. White ranunculus! I’m nuts about these flowers. So so pretty.

    Like

  10. Mom replied:

    At long last! Ranunculus are really hard to grow, but beyond gorgeous. My favorite right behind peonies. Glad to see you back.

    Like

  11. Barbara replied:

    Exquisite flowers! I had a hard day at the office, and it was such a pleasure to lose myself in the beauty you created.

    Merci!
    xx

    Like

  12. Rhonda replied:

    I’m so happy your post showed up when it did. My work days are getting longer and your post lifted my spirits.

    Merci for capturing life’s simple pleasures.

    Like

  13. Lindsay * MyStyleLoft replied:

    Beautiful photos!!! So gorgeous : )
    http://mystyleloft.com/

    Like

  14. Shelly Gregory replied:

    I am glad to know that you obsess over flowers, or any other objects of beauty, too! Beautiful photos! But, more beautiful is the fact that your parents are so supportive of your talent!!! That makes my heart sigh!

    Like

    • The Paris Apartment replied:

      they have had my back for as long as i can remember. truly unwavering belief and support. if i had kids it’s what i’d want to give them!

      Like

  15. Heidi replied:

    That was so sweet of your parents….love your images!
    see you tomorrow….

    Like

  16. Clare replied:

    I love ranunculus. So sweet.
    Just found you on twitter & Pinterest, Yay!

    ~ Clare x

    Like

  17. rita replied:

    Ranuncoli are my favorite Claudia! I was at the farmer’s market recently and the colors where just so beautiful. Can’t wait for the Carlsbad (Ca) Flower Fields to show their variety of Ranuncoli. Have a wonderful night. Ciao Rita
    if you have time stop by my blog, it may make you smile!

    Like

    • Carole replied:

      The Flower Fields officially opened March 1st, but the flowers have yet to bloom! Read online that, “for the first time in over 15 years, The Flower Fields at Carlsbad Ranch has changed its color pattern to a new array of colors this year.”

      Like

  18. The Paris Apartment replied:

    hi rita, i just stopped by, and you’re right! i did smile…a lot! what a chicklet!

    Like

  19. Leticia replied:

    How beautiful! You are so talented at taking pictures!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Leticia

    Like

  20. Rosalie Kelsey replied:

    Hi Claudia…Such a nice post. I’ve kinda’ been doing the same thing… just too frazzled to post anything, that and my computer refusing to work. Oh well. Blogging is very enjoyable. I see today that YOU are featured on the last page of Romantic Home…WOW, what an Honor!! You are so amazing. I love what you do.

    Like

  21. Jules replied:

    So pleased to see you again and with such beautiful pics!!

    Like

  22. fabulous finds studio replied:

    If all our distractions could be so beautiful…
    Have a fabulous day!
    Julie

    Like

  23. This is Belgium replied:

    I feel that it is totally ok to have an obsession as long as you have flowers to go with it ! :)
    enjoy both !!

    Like

  24. MyCraftyHomeLife (@MyCraftyHomLife) replied:

    It just makes me smile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

