paris blues

rebeccaplotnick.wordpress.com

hi friends. i wasn’t going to post tonight because i have a heavy heart. but blogging is somehow comforting right now.  i thought you’d want to know and also may wonder why i’m not blogging much this weekend. my dad had a slight stroke last night and is supposedly doing ok but  i feel so far away and helpless. i love paris so much because of his passion for it, but now it’s cold and dreary and i’m getting weepy and tired. i have to get some sleep under this full moon and will power thru till i get back monday morning, but seems like eternity. thanks for always being there, it really means the world to me.

December 10, 2011. Paris.

46 Comments

  1. Ivy Clad replied:

    Oh Claudia, I am so sorry! Remember that the same big God who watches over you in Paris is watching over your dad so far away from you. When I say my prayers tonight, your dad and you will be in them. Keep us posted and safe travels to you.

    Keri

    Like

  2. Nikon replied:

    I hope that your father gets better soon. The same thing happened to my father & he recovered well. I know that it is scary waiting & wondering.
    I wish you the best, Claudia!

    Like

  3. Paris Tannish replied:

    Thots and prayers chere Claudia…I understand…being in Paris cannot take away the longing for family…bisous.

    Like

  4. Rhonda E. Peterson replied:

    My prayers are with your dad, family, and you.

    Like

  5. Connie replied:

    Oh my. It is so difficult to be away from family at times like these. I’m sending the most positive thoughts to you and your father….The very very best of luck.

    Like

  6. Julienne replied:

    My prayers are winging their way to you for your Dad. This is a tough time and I wish your family well..

    Like

  7. freddyandpetunia replied:

    Sending positive thoughts your way, wrapped in prayers.
    Catherine

    Like

  8. Mom replied:

    Be optimistic, he is aware of everything and has all his faculties. I know he will recover. LOL Mom

    Like

  9. Marilyn replied:

    Dear Claudia,

    I’m no Dr., but the words, “slight” stroke, and “doing OK” I would find
    encouraging.

    with love,
    Marilyn

    Like

  10. Shelly Gregory replied:

    Claudia, my dad meant the world to me. So, I pray you get to your dad sooner than soon. Until then, I pray for you to feel peace……..for he is still here on earth with you to go and hug. Praise God. Much love and warm hugs sent your way!

    Like

  11. MaryBeth replied:

    Sending prayers and good thoughts your way.

    Like

  12. Rhonda replied:

    You and your dad are in my thoughts and prayers, Claudia. I fear this myself, as I live hundreds of miles away from my dad.

    Awe, I see your mom replied and she gives you good news.

    May the angels watch over you as you travel back home.

    Like

  13. bloom and flourish replied:

    sending good vibes and good health to you and your family.

    Like

  14. Smalltown Me replied:

    Hoping for the best for your dad.

    Like

  15. Valerie replied:

    Thinking of you, and hoping for better news soon.
    ((take care))
    Blessings.

    Like

  16. Gale replied:

    The full moon you see in Paris is the one I see in TN, USA, and the one watching over your Dad. My prayers to you,him, and all those attending him.
    Claudia Gale

    Like

  17. Karen Albert replied:

    Claudia I am so so sorry to hear of your Father. My prayers are with you.

    Your giving for the Holiday is so special and I will announce it this evening.

    xoxo
    Karena

    Art by Karena

    Like

  18. L replied:

    Hi Claudia, I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now, but haven’t commented before today. I wanted to say that I’m thinking about you and your father and I wish him a speedy recovery. Take Care, L

    Like

  19. Laura replied:

    Claudia,

    My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your father. Best wishes for

    his speedy recovery.

    Like

  20. Diane replied:

    So sorry, I know he will do well and will say a prayer. My thoughts are with you as I read the blog tonight. Di PS I came over from Art by Karena to visit.

    Like

  21. nancy replied:

    dearest claudia,
    you have given so much to me vicariously-it is my turn to pray with all of my heart at our little church on the water in kona in the morning for you and your parents…..with love, nancy

    Like

  22. gail caldwell replied:

    So sorry to hear this, sending prayers to you and your family – hugs sassy

    Like

  23. mari replied:

    Dearest Claudia,
    I am so sorry!
    May you return quickly and safely to your Dad.
    Until then, may all your readers positive energies carry you through the weekend.
    Our thoughts and love to you, your father and mother.

    Like

  24. J. Quigley replied:

    Sending prayers and kind thoughts to you and your family. Safe travels.

    Like

  25. Brandy replied:

    Thoughts and prayers with you and your father. Hang in there, Claudia!
    Hugs, Brandy

    Like

  26. Ro replied:

    Yes. It is hard to not be close to loved ones in trying times. You and your family are in my thoughts.

    Like

  27. lpennin104@aol.com replied:

    It’s hard being across the ocean when relatives need you-and I live here. I’m always waiting for “that” phone call as my father isn’t doing well. I hope your father has a quick recovery.

    Like

  28. jullie Dodds replied:

    I have you and your family in my thoughts i know what it means tp be worried and far away.
    Hugs
    Jules

    Like

  29. The Paris Apartment replied:

    when i woke up this morning i thought, oh i don’t want to trouble anyone with this…but i just read your comments and am so glad i didn’t take the post down. we got word that his balance is off but he is out of danger. so there is great hope. thank you for your support and prayers, you made a miracle and helped me through it.

    Like

  30. le@third replied:

    thinking of you – trusting all will right itself soon and your universe gets back into alignment – best le xox

    Like

  31. Susanne replied:

    Hi Claudia,
    sorry to hear that, hope your dad will get better soon and recover.

    Susanne

    Like

  32. Vicki Bonne Amie replied:

    Sending you hugs…you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  33. Larissa replied:

    I’m so sorry! That must be scary for you and your family.

    I hope he recovers soon.

    Like

  34. Cindy Bouchard replied:

    I too am far away from my family and got a call last year that my dad was sick. I pray you find comfort. Love and many blessings. XXOO

    Like

  35. Beth S replied:

    Sending prayers & positive thoughts from Maine. I was far away when my dad had a heart attack so I know how hard it can be. Take care!

    Like

  36. karen- simply inspired replied:

    and having just met you (because of art by karena), today i simply sit with you and understand… and trust that my simple prayer will grace you with kind winged comfort.
    -xok.

    Like

  37. Cris replied:

    Claudia – I’m so sorry to hear of this. It’s hard to be away when someone you love is in pain and you can’t reassure yourself by looking at them that they will be okay and you aren’t there to help your family and mother – or to get comfort from them.

    We’ll be pulling for him and for you. As you said, power through the last bits of this trip and then you’ll be where you want to be (though not for reasons you’d want to be home for).

    All the best, Cris

    Like

  38. Abigail replied:

    Hang in there! You’re not alone! <3

    Like

  39. Bonjour Romance replied:

    Sending thoughts and prayers Claudia. Please let me know if you need anything at all. Take care my friend!
    Take care,
    Mimi

    Like

  40. peterdub replied:

    Best wishes Claudia
    I can understand how you feel
    Was meant to meet my sister today and she never turned up
    Phone no answer all day, she had left the house.
    To cut a long story short she was attacked and robbed and is not well,
    but is not too bad.
    Life is what happens to you (and others) when you least know it
    Peter

    Like

  41. The Paris Apartment replied:

    i’m so sorry to hear that and am sure she’s completely distraught! i’m sending love and prayers to her right now. i guess that will be as hard to recover from as a physical illness. I hope she can.
    Lots of love to you both, thank god she’s ok.

    Like

  42. Teresa @ Splendid Sass replied:

    Oh Claudia-
    I am so sad to learn this. I will keep your father and family in my prayers.
    Let us know if we can do anything.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  43. Kate replied:

    We love our sweet Daddies! My heart and prayers are with you.

    Kate

    Like

  44. Clare replied:

    My thoughts and every positive vibe I have are being sent your way, Claudia!!

    ~ Clare x

    Like

  45. Rosemary replied:

    So sorry to hear about your Dad. Hope he has a good recovery. It’ hard being far away at a time like this.

    Take good care!

    Like

  46. Style Maniac replied:

    I am very sorry to hear about your dad. Sending wishes that he feels better soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

