not fade away

it was a perfect sunday at the fleas.  i’m computer challenged at the moment so will be happy just to post my favorite find of the day. i indulged in the hot pink pair. the rest were old and faded but now that i’m seeing them again, they all still have so much personality even thought they’re near the end of their days. i’d love to know what boudoir or bordello they came out of!

well more from the fleas tomorrow. it’s already almost 3am and tomorrow is un autre jour~

September 18, 2011. Paris, Paris Flea Markets.

13 Comments

  1. jotter girl replied:

    These are just scrumptious!

    Like

  2. angela/parisiennefarmgirl replied:

    Claudia,
    Oh my gosh, I’ll take the whole lot of them! Once at Clingencourt (sp?) I found a whole PILE of them on the floor just as I was walking out the door. Sadly I was on my own and could only snatch one but I still have it… and thankfully a handful of ones from Paris that I have found stateside. There is NOTHING like an old lampshade! NOTHING!
    Wanted to tell you… my bedroom which you so kindly complimented on a couple years ago just made the COVER of a new magazine “Vintage and Victorian” – inspired by the actress bedroom in your book of course. Thanks again for the inspiration. I never comment but do read every post!
    Bonne Semaine!

    Like

  3. Sue replied:

    I would have found it hard to not buy all of them!

    Like

  4. Jennelise replied:

    So sweet! I love them! They probably have so much character because they are faded. :)
    Jennelise

    Like

  5. Rebecca Grace replied:

    These are fascinating! Lots of good ideas for embellishing not-so-old lampshades, too…

    Like

  6. Dorothy replied:

    Totally exquisite!! Absolutely love these shades! Your photos are completely inspirational!!!

    D-

    Like

  7. Karena replied:

    Claudia great choice, they are perfectly luscious!!

    Xoxo

    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  8. MotherLodeBeth replied:

    May I inquire are they silk? Love the vintage silk lamp shade a dear friend, age 85 has. The colours of the ones in the photo seem so beautiful.

    Like

  9. Siobhan replied:

    WOW! They are stunning! I dont know how you stopped at just a pair.

    Like

  10. Cynthia replied:

    Fabulous! I like them all piled up like that, shabby and chic like that.

    Like

  11. Rosalie Kelsey replied:

    Oh, I want some, I want that one, and that one……….Such a sensational find!!!! Can’t wait to see more.

    Like

  12. Mademoiselle Poirot replied:

    Wow, they’re so beautiful, I would know exactly what to do with them… ;-) Have a great week xo

    Like

  13. The Paris Apartment replied:

    i’m heading back saturday, if anyone wants one, let me know! they’re 10 euros each!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

