what a difference a day makes

hi there! sorry if i was crabby yesterday, i have a whole new attitude today.  the enormity of the show was overwhelming. i forgot that the only agenda is to gather info and walk as much as possible. no one’s clocking it so it taking the pressure off myself led to a way better day. these pics are about a kibillionth of what i took but wanted to post some things besides TP and macaroon  soaps  :)

 ethnickilim.com

once again it’s way past midnight so i’m just posting some traditional trends we frenchy types like, just for us.  there are a lot of innovations though so this is a smattering. the first is sort of quilting worn old rugs together.  it’s a great way to recycle what would usually be irreparable and tossed out.

guadarte used one in their entrance

the furniture was as pretty as ever with a nod toward baroque and rococo. (or maybe that’s just what i honed in on)

louis xvi daybed

labryrinthe-interiors.com

deep carvings on a rococo chair

moderne two-piece chaise lounge

morosof.com

tufted, boxed seats

silk velvet upholstery

trastesecontrastes.com

rococo daybed

linen ruffles and marie a

attention to detail

borgodelletovaglie.com

more ruffles on edges

ruffled curtains and chairs!

daniellemercier.com

black and white stripes and painted furniture

and high gloss lacquers in the french tradition.

ok back to work tomorrow, happily. tonight it’s time to pack it in, hope you enjoyed a little of the show, more tomorrow~

September 11, 2011. Maison et Objet, Paris.

19 Comments

  1. Robin replied:

    More than just enjoyed..Inspired is the word! Thanks for sharing these pictures. It gives me so many wonderful ideas on how to bring a little Paris into my home………

    Like

  2. Karena replied:

    Gorgeous images I love it all Claudia! Thanks so much for sharing. The ruffles are so feminine and the fabrics luxe!

    xoxo
    Karena

    Art by Karena

    Like

  3. A Gift Wrapped Life replied:

    Am enjoying my vicarious trip at the show this year Claudia. Really……….it is helping my mental health. Keep it coming! XO

    Like

  4. Rosalie Kelsey replied:

    I love your photos and all the pretty new ideas. Have fun doing all that. We certainly have fun seeing it all.

    Like

  5. Mademoiselle Poirot replied:

    So many beautiful things to look at and so much to take in. Thanks for posting them for us who can’t go in person ;-) Do you mind if I use some of the pictures on my Pinterest, of course they will be linked back.

    Thanks for adding me to your blog roll, I really appreciate it.

    Love from London xo

    Like

  6. ilovesequinsihateglitter replied:

    I have to have that oh-so-comfortable looking ‘silk velvet upholstery’ item. Is it a cuddle chair? a couch? where do I start in looking for one?

    Like

  7. Fabulous Finds Studio replied:

    The ruffles are making me swoon, LOL!
    Have a fabulous day, Claudia!

    Like

  8. Cynthia replied:

    Gorgeous!!!! I want that green grass rug and the blue room and the black and white stuff….

    Like

  9. Merillion replied:

    Hello!

    Love looking at these. So many I’d like for my Living rm, esp. the tufted daybed/sofa pic (“silk velvet upholstery”).
    I want to make my guests relax, but they’d probably all fall asleep on this one :)

    Like

  10. Splendid Sass replied:

    Claudia,
    These images are gorgeous. I love the daybeds, and teh chaise especially, and the last image is stunning.
    hav ea nice Monday!
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  11. taylorgreenwalt replied:

    Claudia, Lovely pictures. I want all the french furniture. Dont know where I would put it, but i would find a place. Love !

    Like

  12. renee finberg replied:

    you know….
    i am drooling. bring it all home
    xxx

    Like

  13. themodernsybarite replied:

    love the velvet day bed … ces’t magnifique

    Like

  14. Chateau de Rock replied:

    So many beautiful things~ Love the furniture and the ruffles!! :D

    Like

  15. Sadia | سعدية (@sa3dooya) replied:

    So much Eye candy that I nearly died!
    Great inspiration!

    Thanks for sharing! ‘s’ is for sadia

    Like

  16. Dentelline replied:

    J’adore tes flacons de parfum! Ils sont beaux! Les fauteuils sont superbes!
    Bises

    Like

  17. Rhonda replied:

    I was going to say if all I had was that rococo chair and a French pastry I would be happy but then I saw the ruffles, eye candy galore. Beautiful images to keep me inspired, merci.

    Like

  18. nuha replied:

    oh my goodness, i’m swooning! i need some of that furniture in my life!!

    Like

  19. renee finberg replied:

    okay…..
    this is all for moi!!!
    i love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

