going by the book

bon soir mes amis! i’m trying to do what i say so i shot around the house and broke out my manuscript.

i haven’t done much decorating other than to get this orchid and the comforter. but they both make me happy. it’s the little things, right?

this bikini oar is still not hung in the bath and it’s the easiest thing i’ll ever do, why do i put it off? ok tomorrow for sure.  i may even be in a little rut, wondering what my next move is. i see with the sofa and pillows what a challenge every decision can be.

so this is just between us but below is the intro to the book, boudoir moderne which i wrote long ago.  i never shot it so it’s been under wraps all this time. now that i re-read it,  maybe i need to take my own advice.

well at least i got the flowers and sheets. now, what’s my current style?

ok  that’s it for tonite, i’ll post some more if you’re into it. till then, sweet dreams!

May 26, 2011. Books, Decorating, Dreams.

6 Comments

  1. the modern day atelier replied:

    I’ve been stressed out over a bedroom project too but after reading your introduction I feel much more confident :) I just applied a fresh coat of paint earlier today and I’m hoping that my bedroom can make the transformation from blah to boudoir! Love all the pictures of your house thus far
    -Ariel

    Like

  2. pgaudet replied:

    Love it!! So cool!!! Merci!!!

    Like

  3. ROSALIE replied:

    It’s so generous of you to share your book. I am very much looking forward to being inspired by you. It is difficult to decorate, I think, with other people living with you. I will be coming here for help. Thank you so much.

    Like

  4. meenal @ maison marigold replied:

    loved you article/chapter..it makes so much sense and would help those that stress too much about getting it right in their homes..you don’t necessarily need a lot…if you sorround yourself with things you love the rooms decorate themselves..loved the images you have shared today..goes to show how very little can go so far..have a lovely day..do visit my blog when you have a moment..i would love to know your thoughts on my dining table and my plans for the chairs..xx meenal

    Like

  5. Pablo replied:

    Oh, my… I’m discovering so many blogs I didn’t know and I love them, and this is one of them! =) I’m one of your followers now!

    Like

  6. Bonjour Romance replied:

    Well said Claudia! Making tiny improvements each day…perfect. You’ll have your boudoir complet before you know it!
    Bon journée,
    Mimi

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

