getting into the groove

bonjour cheries! i’ve been an absentee blogger for a couple days. time is not making sense lately. i jump out of bed at the crack of dawn and go go go till i collapse. by 8 or 9 pm the last thing i can do is anymore computer time. still, as you know, you’re what makes my world go round so i thought i’d just post a couple of random pics of the apartment and post what we’ve been up to. liz and i have been working every day. it’s the first time i’ve had someone all day to bat everything around with. she insisted we get out thrifting for an hour yesterday and we got a lot of good loot like glasses and mugs, trays and little dishes. and bonus! we found computer bags, a gucci  for her and furla for me  :)

i wish i could say the apartment is ready or even progressing but mainly it’s just been a work station with bouts of  cleaning, planting, organizing files and getting ready for the big pieces to be built and/or bought. i’m so glad you said to take my time.  it’s a work in progress and there’s no rush.

blocking the rooftop just beyond these plants has been my only priority. getting them set in the right containers, that’s another story.

we rearranged the config of the sofa and are trying to figure out whether to have skirts made for it and change them on a whim or just use the sofa as is. it’s weird cause i keep feeling like i have to protect it but don’t want to be the lady who covers her sofa with sheets!

so since these were on the mem stick, i thought i’d share the bane of the apartment, the tv entertainment area in the boudoir. the perfect  piece has yet to avail itself but in the meantime, i really don’t mind at all.

the closet is a disaster till the armoire is built. hopefully this weekend

le niche

i’m starting to shop my own suppliers and website for furniture and forgot about these little chests. the gold rush from yesterday’s thrift stores really got my gold gene going.

i don’t want to cop out, but this is my solution so far for the tv in the living room.

and these are just some inspirations i’ve been collecting over the past couple days.

just goofing around with the round bed. i already got a square but truth is i do love them!

natural elements

bleunature.com/fr

anyway this was just a quick hi to say i haven’t fallen off the planet. have a great friday and i’ll  stop by your blog over the weekend. bonne nuit c’est soir!

ps inspiration image from unknown source:


May 20, 2011. Decorating, Miami.

20 Comments

  1. Lily replied:

    Omgosh the place is just gorgeous ! I am really loving the photo updates. Those gold glasses are amazing, I am seriously envious ! Is the white tray from west elm? And your niche area is so perfect. I am in love with that skinny table…where is it from? I am looking for one similar for my new place. The round bed is such a fun idea…love it !!

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

    Like

  2. Linda replied:

    I’m loving it! That couch is especially wonderful. How nice to have the windows to the terrace open too.

    Like

  3. maleena replied:

    Loving the gold tables. Now to read all your previous posts. :)

    Like

  4. meg manion silliker replied:

    gorgeous place – and with your fabulous touches it’s going to be stunning!

    Like

  5. kiki replied:

    so in love with the tree stump side tables…

    xx

    Like

  6. Splendid Sass replied:

    Can’t wait to see everything when you are finished.
    Take your time and have a great weekend, Claudia.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  7. In Good Taste replied:

    LOVE those gorgeous gold glasses! Have been looking for a set like that!! Great find :)

    Like

  8. Minneapolis Apartments replied:

    I love your blog!!! My boyfriend and I are in the throes of moving as well and I definitely love your photo inspiration! Thanks.

    Like

  9. Style Maniac replied:

    Um, where do you live? I’m coming over to steal those gold glasses. So my style. Love the round bed, too!

    Like

  10. Nita@ModVintageLife replied:

    It will be beautiful when done. Great view…that is all you need. Lets see the kitchen…I realize it’s not done…but want to see what you have to work with. I went thrifting yesterday too and found absolutely nothing. Thrift stores are not very good in Oklahoma, let me tell you. I think people here keep stuff till they die and then their relatives keep it. So the thrift stores are full of stuff that should just be thrown away. Although, I did find my dining room furniture in one several years ago. But it takes lots of looking before you find a gem.

    Like

  11. merillion replied:

    It’s so much fun looking at your pics and seeing your progress. I love it!
    But please, tell me how you “jump out of bed at the crack of dawn.” :) (I could do it, but then I’d jump right back in.) My start time is more like 5pm!

    Like

  12. Judith replied:

    Claudia, the new apartment is gorgeous. The floors and the light airy feel to it. Just beautiful. I’m in love witht he niche and the console table! Love it and I look forward to seeing its progression.
    Lots of Love!
    xoxo
    Judy

    Like

  13. Bonnie replied:

    Congratulations again Claudia! I really like what you’ve done with the place so far. The sectional couch looks great. The thrift store items that you and Liz discovered are fabulous! The inspiration pictures are wonderful. I’m curious to see what you do for the lighting. I look forward to seeing how it all turns out each step of the way. Take time to relax a little on the couch too… Why rush what you love doing so much? Indeed you should take your time with decorating your very own place and be sure to enjoy it!

    Like

  14. Karena replied:

    Claudia I am loving Everything you are doing!! It just takes a step at a time and if you are like me I wnt it done now!

    Something you might need…xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Come and enter my Great Giveaway from Serena & Lily!

    You will love it!

    Like

  15. Amz replied:

    Ooh I can’t wait to see it all when it’s done!
    Btw your inspirational picture is from sketch42blog.com, it’s Nicole Cohen’s apartment.

    Like

  16. Noisette replied:

    I love all of the white and blue – Not to mention, you can see the ocean from your apartment?? Le sigh…

    Like

  17. michelle chafin replied:

    I love the picture and interiors of the last photo. I am also loving what you are doing with your apartment everything looks great:)

    Like

  18. laura trevey replied:

    Just found your awesome blog!! Love that round bed – different but fun!!

    xoxo Laura

    Like

  19. Pm replied:

    Love your apt!!!
    Where did you find your sofa?
    I love it

    Like

  20. the paris apartment replied:

    west elm!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

