making a mark on a clean white page

tumblr.com

happy friday!

i hope all is well in your world. if you have an internet connection then i daresay all is ok. with all that’s going on, it doesn’t take much to feel really lucky for what we have.

pinterest.com/pin/8346429

i’ve been reassessing  the future and indulging in enjoying a new perspective of not taking it all so hard.  i came across a sketchbook challenge tonight (don’t worry, I’m not attempting it)! and it got me thinking about organizing my millions of cards and what-nots into some kind of cohesive scrapbook.

flickr.com/photos/8814083@N06/5331225236/in/photostream

my parents still have my scrapbooks from childhood. it was an obsession at the time that i loved doing with my neighborhood friends.

pinterest.com/pin/3268516

these pages are so full of life and information. i want to be this creative, it’s fun!

pinterest.com/pin/3621383

do you have unused scrapbooks? i must have 20.

pinterest.com/pin/5998930

maybe carrying it at all times would be helpful so you can create at will

pinterest.com/pin/5998890

or is it better to have a desk where creating a page is special and precise

flickr.com/photos/cathybluteau/5528548729/sizes/l

looks like jolly good fun and lord knows i have stuff. i’m sure you do too. should we have our own little challenge? i bet your pages would be pretty!

pinterest.com/pin/3272751

i love the above

pinterest.com/pin/5998864

well all of them actually

pamgarrison.typepad.com/pamgarrison/2011/03/journal-pages.html

flickr.com/photos/goofbutton/3936806302

pinterest.com/pin/3284266

pinterest.com/pin/540588

pinterest.com/pin/754500

pinterest.com/pin/4000300

i guess i’m still a bit obsessed with scrapbooks and journals. there’s something so wonderfully intimate about reading and sharing it.

pinterest.com/pin/4087680

flickr.com/photos/wholewheattoast/3717577241

pinterest.com/pin/1228197

below is a genius little printer for the girl on the go!

ok well, it’s officially time for some downtime so good night and great dreams!

pinterest.com/pin/7429081

March 26, 2011. postaday2011, Sketchbook Challenge.

7 Comments

  1. Katharine replied:

    I Absoultely Like It!

    Like

  2. casapinka replied:

    Love this post – love to see how others track their inspirations. And that printer – so glad to know about it.

    Like

  3. Lelanie replied:

    I can totally relate to a notebook and journal obsession. I have kept journals since I was 10 years old. I have a whole box of them. I still hoard notebooks, pictures and treasure. It’s an inexplicable quirk :)

    If not, why not? It’s the small thing in life that bring us joy!

    Like

  4. Debbi replied:

    Oh, do make us a challenge! I could use the impetus! Not now. Later! After you recover! Gorgeous display by the way. I loved it!

    Like

  5. Nicole at First House on the Right replied:

    Love it, what a great collection! That printer is fantastic! Nicolex

    Like

  6. Fabulous Finds Studio replied:

    I have fashion scrapbook I made when I was a teenager. It’s starting to “yellow” so I really need to re-do it before it’s too late. It’s so wonderful that you still have your old scrapbooks, what a source of inspiration they must be.
    Have a fabulous day!
    Julie

    Like

  7. For the weekend: A little of everything replied:

    This post at The Paris Apartment, which is my little internet escape hatch. I love paper!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

