journey vs destination

“Finish each day and be done with it before you begin the next.  Interpose a solid wall of sleep between the two. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in, forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day, you shall begin it well and serenely…”  Ralph Waldo Emerson 1803-1882

hi mes amis, ça va?

i’m sorry to have dropped out so fast for so long but i was possessed by a force beyond my control. i went on auto pilot in order to conserve energy and finish the show on a high note. that meant no technology and i was happy to be incommunicado after pretty long days.

luckily i’m finally reinvigorated as of today.  ny is a tough city and sapped everything i had and i wasn’t expecting that. i’m thrilled there’s nothing planned for the near future!

anyway i wanted to share some of the AD show (if you still care)! these shots are from the dining by design. it would be fun to do a vignette in this section next year.

sorry i don’t have the names of who’s who

my faux pas

this was donna karan, i remember that (above)

this was my fave

and ralph lauren (above)

the show was good, there was a lot going on

so many details!

i fell in love with some of the handmade furniture and wooden sculptures

oh and flipped for these geode tables! i’ll post the manufacturers when i go through everything. i’m doing one thing at a time these days. trying to focus and adjusting to a whole new perspective starting with working smarter not harder.

i love how you can put tiny objets on lucite cubes for instant fab collections

this macro art was gorgeous

i’m going thru my pics for the first time tonight so i’m just seeing all the shots too.  it ain’t the maison objet but it’s ours!

actually it’s a great show to do cause it’s easy to navigate and set up. having the right team made exhibiting almost bearable. thankfully it’s over and i am going to enjoy staying put for a while and honing that mundane i always complain about  :)

thanks again for all your support. i am going to come blog hopping and can’t wait to visit. for tonite i’m signing off. sweet dreams and tgif almost!

March 25, 2011. Architectural Digest Show, postaday2011.

10 Comments

  1. Splendid Sass replied:

    Wow! Thank you for the tour, Claudia!
    So many beautiful things. I love the lucite cube bases!
    I can’t wait to see more pictures.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  2. lauren woods replied:

    your blog and photos…knock my socks off!

    Like

  3. TimbarikaDoll replied:

    I love the third photo with the gorgeous chairs with the fur on them, I’d like that in my kitchen :) Hope you get some rest & have a great weekend xx

    Like

  4. Tina replied:

    Thanks for sharing your gorgeous photos of the show–hope you get some much needed down time now!

    Like

  5. Ro replied:

    Love your Ralph Emerson quote; I copied it. Your pictures are great. My job duties include event planning (although for a more conservative audience) and I had a few “a ha” moments while viewing. Merci beaucoup!

    Like

  6. Dad replied:

    I like Scarlett O’Hara’s comment better than Emerson’s — “I’ll think about that tomorrow; after all, tomorrow is another day.”

    Great pictures. We didn’t realize we missed so many things at the show!

    Like

  7. Shelly Gregory replied:

    I had to save the Emerson quote! Enjoyed the variety of dining by design photos! (If that is actually your dad posting a comment (how absolutley cute), I have to say I am sooo jealous in a good way. I love my dad, and wish he were still here!)

    Like

  8. Kay Ellen replied:

    oh my goodness Clauida it looks like an amazing show!!
    I loooooove all the table settings…

    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

    xo
    Kay Ellen

    Like

  9. Leigh Chandler replied:

    Yep, I had to save the quote, too! Thanks for sharing for those of us that couldn’t make it. It looked really beautiful! I’m glad you got to see Boca Do Lobo! They are the nicest folks with really cool stuff (your last picture). Also, I know about the “Woody” bar for Diffa. It was designed by Brad Ford and you can read all about it here http://www.designtherapy.com/2011/03/great-american-woody.html. He is a lovely guy and did a great job. I hope you had fun!

    Like

  10. Henry Drake replied:

    Thanks for the pictures! really inspiring for my plan to grab the vacancy apartment in TX.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

