1000 words

(pic found here)

hey guys, i hope your day is winding down. i’m home after a long work day and am about  drop out in a minute. i’m cleaning up loose ends including what’s on my very messy desktop of saved images. i tried to post them all at once but it seemed to take away from them somehow tonight. maybe cause this pic is really speaking to me. reminding me that work should be fun and pretty, not just the daily grind. it just feels so good to enjoy a bit of beauty each day. maybe that’s why there are so many of us pinterest and tumblr lovers.

i haven’t had a mood board for awhile. maybe it’s time to start a new one. do you have one?

ok c’est tout, bonne nuit, mes chers amis!

February 17, 2011. Photography.

25 Comments

  1. Paris Hotel Boutique replied:

    Ooooh, I love this board! I’d like one exactly like it to replace my boring one!

    Like

  2. Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage replied:

    Thank you for posting this beautiful mood board! Love it! Yes, I have one that I call my “inspiration board”. It sits just to the left of my computer so when I’m completely devoid of creativity and staring off into space, it catches my eye.

    Like

  3. Vanna replied:

    Ummm my whole house looks kinda like that right now! *winks* And it’s sooo much better when it’s only on that board! vanna

    Like

  4. Karena replied:

    I am definitely ready for a new mood board and ready to put it together! As always thank you for the inspiration…

    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  5. TimbarikaDoll replied:

    That is marvelous..I really should do one myself, I used to always have them as a teenager & I just bought a frame for my kitchen, so this is perfect inspiration to start one!! Have a fab day!! xx

    Like

  6. Acquired Objects replied:

    I have a board that I use for designing and I like you calling it a mood board. Everything under the sun is pinned on it and it does put me in a good mood looking at it….

    Like

  7. meg manion silliker replied:

    i have one although i call it a treasure board instead of a mood board. i pin all the things that make my heart happy!

    Like

  8. Paula replied:

    I have one, but nothing like this. Stirs me to do a new one.

    Like

  9. ellery replied:

    oooh, I think that’s Andrea Singarella from Velvet Strawberries, she has wonderful style!

    Like

  10. jeanne replied:

    I love the idea of a mood board. I have a little project rambling around in my head and a board would be so helpful. I think I just found my weekend project. Merci Beaucoup!

    Like

  11. à la parisienne replied:

    I’ve been considering putting a mood board over my shipping station or above my computer to hold all of those diminuitive pretties that shouldn’t be hidden away in a drawer somewhere. Vintage millinery and ribbons just make my heart smile.
    I would love to see a mood board that you create.

    Mandy

    Like

  12. Fabulous Finds Studio replied:

    Oh my…I could stare at this photo all day long! It’s so beautiful.
    Have a fabulous day!
    Julie

    Like

  13. paulanna replied:

    what a delicious board-collage i could dream in it

    Like

  14. Andrea replied:

    What a treat to find a photo of my inspiration board on your gorgeous blog! I have been a reader of your blog for a long while, I have your book and i still regret not visiting your store when I lived in NY years ago!
    Yes, you should start a new mood board of inspiration! No doubt it would be absolute eye candy…..
    All the best,
    Andrea

    Like

    • the paris apartment replied:

      hi andrea, oh wow, amazing! what a masterpiece. i hope you take more shots of it. i know we’d all love to see it head on and all the little details!

      Like

  15. Bonjour ROmance replied:

    Bonjour Claudia,
    I need to do this – would need one just for all your marvelous images of inspiration!
    Bon weekend,
    Mimi

    Like

  16. Andrea replied:

    Hi Claudia! there is a straight-on photo and lots more shots of the board are on my blog, if you’d like to take a peek! Here is the link:
    http://velvetstrawberries.typepad.com/andreasingarella/2009/10/my-inspiration.html

    Like

  17. MotherLodeBeth replied:

    You call it a mood board, we call them a vision or goal board, and every year I make a new one, which had goals I wish to reach, as well as favorite items I want and need to acquire, as well as a few positive cards with adages that inspire me.

    Have a friend who made a new one for each of her babies when they were born with dreams she has for them in life, along with a clipping of their hair in a pretty ribbon, silver spoon in her sterling pattern, baby socks from the christening, and a few special photos. In some way its a form of what was the baby book of past.

    These make beautiful wall hangings as well. I also found an old but pretty mirror which I hot glue small trinkets we find when on outings, and use the mirror as a memory mirror, which also makes for a great converstaion piece. A pair of pink Barbie doll high heels denote my love for pretty shoes, and the Oneida Damask Rose ring, is my sterling silver pattern. And when a cup from my Lenox china broke it was added to the mirror because its a pretty china pattern.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

