beauty now and then

via trouvais.com

bonsoir mes darlings! it’s officially almost friday and i hope you had a great week. liz has been working with me the past few days and it’s made a world of difference. i’ve always done the business stuff myself but lately it’s taking up most of my time and there’s not much of it left for being creative.

via umla.tumblr.com/post/724872237/evies-what-i-love-love-via-my-ear-trumpet

but, then, that’s why pinterest.com was invented! it’s the fast track to shed the serious and step into the infinite world of gorgeous images collected from all over the web. i’ve mentioned it a few hundred times, but it’s truly my go to place when i just want to reboot my mind and am hungry for beauty and soul food. i have a few boards, you can see them here: pinterest.com/parisapartment. sorry, the link thing isn’t working on my laptop tonite for some reason and i’m too tired to fight with it.

via everythingstyle.com

so these are just a smattering of pretty pics that flashed by today.

via etsy.com/listing/53297706/glorious-wardrobe-4-x-6

via suchprettythings.typepad.com/my_weblog

via vogue-blog.com/?p=599

i couldn’t resist this last one cause everything we’re fascinated with seems to start with these gals: the flappers, grandmas and old school marie antoinette lovers who were beyond over the top, they were legends, icons and trendsetters in fashion, dance and decor. long forgotten but they wore these pretty dresses accented with feathers and fans, they imported antique beds and weren’t afraid to stand up for what they believed in whether it was to flash an ankle or fight to vote.

well that’s it for tonite. it’s after midnight and this turned into a seinfeld post! bonne nuit chere cheries!

February 11, 2011. Fashion, flappers, Life, Photography.

7 Comments

  1. Judith replied:

    I just pinned all of these Claudia!! You have the most exquisite taste! It’s like a dream with every visit here :)
    xoxo
    Judy~

    Like

  2. Debbie replied:

    Claudia, Hope you are doing well! The dresses are so beautiful…I’m sure they all went to wonderful partys and danced the night away. Such a lovely post!
    Happy Valentines Day!
    xx
    Debbie

    Like

  3. TimbarikaDoll replied:

    The last two images are my favourites..how beautiful!! I love flapper girls and all that..so divine!! The style was so elegant and strong, seems to be fleeting in style today for some people, but I will keep hold of it forever!! Love the post!!

    Like

  4. Splendid Sass replied:

    I love pinterest too! These images are gorgeous and the bed is over-the-top beautiful.
    Have a great weekend, Claudia.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  5. Sandy @ My Shabby Streamside Studio replied:

    Thanks for the tip, and that last pic will live forever in my scrapbook. Your words: agreed.

    Bisous,

    Sandy @ My Shabby Streamside Studio
    http://myshabbystreamsidestudio.blogspot.com/

    Like

  6. Amy replied:

    lOVE these photos!

    http://www.plentyforpennies.com

    Like

  7. Michelle replied:

    So very beautiful! I am in awe :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

