the writing’s on the wall

bonsoir dear friends. it’s once again approaching midnight and i hope you’re winding down. i’m about to tune out and just knowing that feels so good. i’d like to visit chez vous but am on my last few drops of adrenaline just getting here.  it’s like from the moment our feet touch the floor in the morning it’s a race to the finish.

i’m finally going thru pics on my phone and this one jumped out at me. it’s prolific graffiti from my very own street.  i’m gonna take the sign and shut down the flurry for tonight. lots of love and sweet dreams!

February 8, 2011. Florida, Living.

9 Comments

  1. Dan replied:

    Thanks! I needed that.
    :)

    Like

  2. TimbarikaDoll replied:

    Hmmm..was really needing this too..strangely. I’ll have to do just what it says!! Great find!! xx

    Like

  3. Beadboard UpCountry replied:

    Now That is inspiring!!!!! I’m going back to snooze a little myself. Bon Soir, BeBe Maryanne xo

    Like

  4. The Antiques Diva replied:

    Hmm… it’s 6.28 pm and I could keep working for another hours, or I could “let go” and drink a glass of wine, and take a hot bath unwinding before my darling husband comes home. Hmmm… letting go sounds like a great idea

    Like

  5. Lisa replied:

    My eyes and soul are inspired with each visit. Thank you Claudia, you are wise beyond your years !

    Like

  6. M-T replied:

    How about a lovely hot soak before you turn in? My Grandmother always recommended one after a long hard day (see my latest post).

    Like

  7. yvonne replied:

    Well at least the griffiti is not ugly. There is nothing worst than exhaustion, get some rest. We can wait..
    yvonne

    Like

  8. Pamela replied:

    Hi! This is my first time visiting your blog….it is quite lovely. I too have recently learned to let go of the day and relax. Thank you for the reminder.
    Kindly,
    Pam

    Like

  9. mary wise replied:

    I love the way you present your blog. You are lovely, and so your blog reflects that. thank you, sincerely, mary.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

