so ready for bed



The bed is a bundle of paradoxes:  we go to it with reluctance, yet we quit it with regret.  ~Charles Caleb Colton

hi guys, another full day at the show and it still seems like i just skimmed the surface. the last thing i want to do is go back tomorrow, especially with the flea markets on but i just didn’t get it all done. today i focused on finding the perfect bed for the AD show, something that will be a crown jewel in the booth. these were a couple of contenders.

this show weird, the more you see, the more there is to see. hall after hall, mega booths galore, no wonder my clients burn out and start to hate my guts after a few hours! i’m starting to crash myself but will carry on.

the books are always my favorite part of the show, maybe tomorrow after the twice-over i’ll get a chance to go through some of them. maybe even leave early and hit the fleas, that would be the perfect day. ok well, i’m definitely at my limit today. good night!

January 22, 2011. Design Show, Maison et Objet, Paris, Paris Trip, Products, Projects.

7 Comments

  1. Bonnie replied:

    Hi Claudia! I hope you are having fun in Paris and that you find the bed of your dreams! I just caught up on all your posts since my last visit here… your lovely pics and words are so inspiring!

    Like

  2. A Gift Wrapped Life replied:

    You will sleep like a baby after ashow day. Sounds like you are taking it in quickly Claudia. Go have a big plate of frites. XO

    Like

  3. Beadboard UpCountry replied:

    Leaving tomorrow?????

    Like

  4. Vanessa Elizabeth replied:

    I love coffee table books! I have mounds of vintages ones in my home.

    Like

  5. organizewithcarol replied:

    Oh my, that top bed is so yummy! I just want to crawl right in!

    Like

  6. Leigh Chandler replied:

    All three of those beds are stunning! Wish I were there with you!!

    Like

  7. Relyn replied:

    Please, please may I have that first bed for my own?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

