the art of repose

hi gang, how’s your day going? mine is winding down but i’m winding myself up. i’ve got to get ready for a dinner party and am feeling a little frazzled. these pics from my desktop should provide a little incentive to just chill for 5 minutes before rushing off to get it together.

aside from our grannies’ good taste, they sure knew a lot about lounging. with all the tech of today you’d think we’d have more time to loll about. hmmmm. well i have about enough time for a couple deep breaths and maybe that 5 minute idle if i do it right now!

have a great night. hope you get some down time!

January 18, 2011. 1920's, 1930's, 1940's, Films.

5 Comments

  1. merillion replied:

    If that white lounge is long enough to sleep on the flat part, I WANT IT!
    Actually, I always look like this.

    Love these!

    Like

  2. Splendid Sass replied:

    Take the evening off to relax, Claudia.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Elaine Power replied:

    Love the first pick would love to lounge in that its 90% humidity at the moment in Queensland & I think I would frazzle!! so will leave it till winter I think :))

    Like

  4. Acquired Objects replied:

    I wish I could be lounging around but I’ve spent the day dealing with snow and ice and now I’m behind on everything. But I needed a few minutes blog time before moving again…ahhhh, this rest was great!

    Like

  5. Cindy replied:

    Gorgeous! I need to repose in a chaise like that – and I’ll be ready for my close-up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

