in between time

flickr.com photo: kyla_gunter

hi everyone! how’s life? i hope you’re doing well and enjoying some downtime. the blizzard in ny has taken everything a notch which is nice. i like this time between now and the new year. sort of introspective.  and people seem reinvigorated. maybe it’s middle age but i have big plans for ’11. how about you?

so my first step is getting re-organized. right now i’m transferring old folders from a computer switch and most i haven’t seen in years. i thought you’d get a kick out of this holiday shoot i did with a friend for the editor of d home in dallas. she had a crimson dining room so we went with fairytale chalet vibe she could use all season.  (it was shot by dan piassick, maybe he has the originals. sorry my pics are so small)!

it started with this red architectural shell we found at a local antique shop.

we covered the table with green moss and used fresh flowers and berries for decorations.

and wrapped books in gold paper and  satin ribbon.

anyway,  i wanted to say hi and clear the cobwebs out of some of these folders. and now back to it!  have a great night with whatever you’re doing!

December 27, 2010. Holidays.

11 Comments

  1. Splendid Sass replied:

    I am happy to hear that you are having a nice holiday break. You motivated me into at least putting everything on a disc and storing away!
    I hope that your 2011 is everything you want for it to be!
    Teresa
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Dan replied:

    Hey there Claudia,
    I haven’t thought about those images in years!
    How great!
    Happy New Year!
    xxo

    Like

  3. cityfarmer replied:

    how have I been missing your posts?
    I guess my favorite bar is getting too big.

    I, too love the week between the holidays … every year I clean and purge like a madwoman!

    miss u like c.r.a.z.y.
    cheers
    be blessed and prosper in 2011

    Like

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    hi guys, boy i love your visits :)
    i hope you all had wonderful holidays! i’m coming over!

    Like

  5. à la parisienne replied:

    Bonsoir, Claudia,

    In transit to my parents house, I began to pen all of my new ideas for my little business and I couldn’t believe how many had floating around in my mind! It is always exciting to feel inspired and rejuvenated about any new projects!

    I look forward to 2011 and to seeing all of your lovely projects/plans!

    Have a great week!

    Mandy

    Like

  6. Karena replied:

    Yes everyone is inspiring me!! I did put my images on flash drives, yea!!!

    Happiest of Holidays & All the Best in the New Year!

    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  7. Linda replied:

    Really lovely room-so warm and inviting. I’ve read about the blizzard to that area. I hope it hasn’t been too awful. Happy 2011! May it be happy, healthy and prosperous.

    Like

  8. Miss Amy replied:

    Happy 2011!! Can’t believe the new year is almost upon us. I also have big plans for 2011. I know we’ll both accomplish what we set out to do. I’m also in NY, visiting family where I grew up. A respite from the warm weather is just what I needed. Christmas lights on palm trees don’t scream “relax, family, Christmas, holiday” to me! Hope you’re doing all of them alongside me in our snowstorm!

    Like

  9. Acquired Objects replied:

    I love this “break” in-between holidays where everything is nice and quiet. I’m using this time to get fully moved into my new studio and having fun playing.

    Like

  10. Pamela replied:

    Smart girl! I know I should be getting reorganized…. should be clearing off my desk and winding up silk ribbons. But no. I am just sitting and reading and drinking tea. Walking Edward and watching old movies. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll re-enter the world next week! Wishing you a lovely holiday week Claudia!!

    Like

  11. Electrician Elwood replied:

    This antique shop is colorful and superb!!! It attracts everybody.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

