and now the end is near

whew! hey everyone, thanks for coming along on the trip. it’s always more fun when you’re here.

there were a lot of highs and lows but we all made it through, friends, colleagues and clients. i wasn’t sure there would be a happy ending but have to say it was a great trip. i learned a lot, paris is a great teacher. if i take nothing else from the trip it’s that you can’t please everyone no matter how hard you try, so just enjoy life and let the little things go. for me the most important things in life are so very small; that i enjoy my food, have a soft spot to sleep and a hot shower when needed. oh and of course the love of my dear friends and family whether in person or in blogland. you give me more strength and inspiration than you could ever know. see you on the continent!

September 8, 2010. Paris, Paris Trip.

14 Comments

  1. Splendid Sass replied:

    So glad you have a nice visit. have a safe trip home.
    Teresa

    Like

  2. Melissa replied:

    C ~

    Welcome back home! Next time, we are going with you to Paris. We have an Eiffel Tower date, remember?

    Bisous,
    Melissa

    Like

  3. Paris Hotel Boutique replied:

    wait, thought you were there for a month?

    Like

    • starrydeborah replied:

      always my feeling too, when I leave that glorious city! The end is near :)
      starrydeborah

      Like

  4. Karena replied:

    So happy that you had a great trip with lots of wonderful memories!!

    I have a New Giveaway from The French Basketeer I think you will love!

    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  5. Elizabeth Maxson replied:

    Claudia!!

    Oh how I wish I could have been there with you! And congrats on being in the top 100 of Design Sherpa! Yeah!!! I am on my way out to go out of town for several days – and just popped over and noticed your photo is up – I am so glad you are in – makes me feel extra special to have you in my company.

    I hope all is well – would love to travel with you someday..

    All my best
    Elizabeth

    Like

  6. Paris replied:

    chere claudia
    i know just how you feel
    loving paris isn’t easy all of the time, but oh, the rewards are great and once she has your heart, you will never be free again
    a love of deep passion and intense turmoil
    just like paris herself
    hope to see you soon
    paris

    Like

  7. Dianne replied:

    What gorgeous grafitti on the wall~ lovely purple dress~ I guess that’s what you would call grafitti with style. Paris never disappoints but some-times people do. You will have many beautiful memories to take home with you!
    ~Dianne~

    Like

  8. Di Overton replied:

    eh!? you’ve been and come back, where have I been? Off to Paris next month so will have a cafe and macaron for you.
    Hugs
    Di

    Like

  9. Linda replied:

    You’re our nucleus.

    Like

  10. Radha replied:

    Can’t believe I found your blog upon your arrival back to the States. Love your blog.

    Like

  11. Alys Geertsen replied:

    Oh My Oh My.. Where do I begin!
    First and most improtant, I would love for you to send me the information I will need to sign up for your next buying trip to Paris. I am ready to say the least! Oh I cant wait!
    Second I would love to find out some info on how I could add a link button to your side bar here on your blog? My shop is http://www.pariscoutureantiques.com
    And third I must tell you how in love with everything I am that you have done. What a creative soul you are and so inspirational to all. Thank you for sharing your gift!!
    I hope to hear from you soon,
    Au Revoir, Alys

    Like

  12. lancerika replied:

    merci for such Beauty,
    some day soon I will
    visit the Paris
    of my dreams..

    Like

  13. Sonia Roselli replied:

    ONE DAY I WANT to do one of these! I hope for 2011 with my mom! SO EXCITING@!

    LOVE KEYS TO THE FLEAS and excited to use it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

