a taste of honey

bon soir! i have to make this super short and sweet. it was tres loin jour at the maison et objet and there were a ton of gorgeous  pieces in all shapes and sizes. i’ll post more but for now here’s a little taste of some of the délicieux objet as promised.

i fell for these dreamy beaded chandeliers

and shagreen accessories

but some of my favorite stuff was from christoper guy

it was like laudree come to life in the form of furniture! anyway i’ll post more à demain but it’s 2am and i’ve got a 7:30am flea market call with the gang. more soon, enjoy!

bon soiree!

September 3, 2010. Maison et Objet.

9 Comments

  1. Splendid Sass replied:

    Just perfect!
    Teresa

    Like

  2. Karena replied:

    Yes very cool images and I love to see such beauty!

    Karena
    Art by Karena

    Like

  3. Kelly Grace replied:

    Oooo! I love me some shagreen! And that gold frame is killer!

    Like

  4. A Flourishing Perspective replied:

    Hello darling!

    Goodness, I haven’t been on your blog in WAY too long. But these are all beautiful and I love those chandeliers! So beautiful. :) You’re in Paris?! I am so jealous…have a wonderful time flea-marketing, my darling and I wish you luck in good finds. :)

    XOXO-
    Rachel

    Like

  5. Nita@ModVintageLife replied:

    Loving all of this. Those beaded chandeliers! Amazing.

    Like

  6. sundaygirl24 replied:

    AH!!! What a treat to my eyes!! Lovely Claudia!! You are my Elizabeth Gilbert!(Eat, Pray, Love) I travel with you and experience your adventures as though I were standing beside you… Can’t wait till my little man get’s big enough that he can stay with Grandma and I can tag along with you in Paris for real.

    And, oh… how delicious does Maison et Objet look this year??? Can’t wait to see more xxx

    All my love as always, your friend Sadie xx

    Like

  7. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    Dvine .

    Like

  8. Amy replied:

    Claud, I was JUST about to send you a message about checking out Christopher Guy, ha! But great minds think alike and I’m glad you beat me to some pics and a coupla blurbs. :) “Gorgeous” doesn’t even begin, does it? So in love, holy moly!

    Thank you! Glad you could snap a few pics. <3

    Like

  9. Evita replied:

    I love everything, but those chandeliers are divine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

