the very merry month of may

bonjour mes amis! i have about 3o seconds left before having to run out the door. these were some of my favorite things from yesterday, i took 100 or more shots but only have a sec so here a a couple i hope you enjoy! this chandelier was only about 8 inches high and doesn’t even work but i love it!

i know this is random but j’adore papers

and got a couple things for myself

never used…who wouldn’t use this?

aw geez well i gotta jet…this is the market from one side of the canal st martin looking to the other

i went thru the market 3 times and it was different each time

today is open to the public so it will be all new once again

and we did get lucky at the last minute cause my clients found a pair of chairs they loved

from a lovely gentleman from lille who graciously delivered them within the hour they were purchased

cause you know we americans LOVE our instant gratification! well, it’s a start! gotta run, everyone’s waiting but you know you come first  ;p

May 6, 2010. Antique Shopping, Bastille Antique Market Paris, Decorating, Fleamarkets, Furniture, Paris, Paris Apartments, Paris Flea Markets.

12 Comments

  1. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    Thi pair of bergères look fabulous ! What is the fabric ? Is it Alcantara ??

    Like

  2. Julienne replied:

    I am so insanely jealous!!!! I could pick up every bit of furniture and just keep going!

    Like

  3. Judith replied:

    Bonjour Claudia! I love the color of the chairs, that amazing apartment is the perfect backdrop for them and that view from the window!!!
    xoxo
    Judith~

    Like

  4. sundaygirl24 replied:

    Green is my colour. so envious! xx

    Like

  5. Anita Rivera replied:

    Bonjour Madame! Vous venez me voir de Paris? Thank you for your visit! I have seen the name of your fabulous blog around blogland and I believe I delightfully stumbled upon you once! Thank you for coming and leaving a kind message chez moi; your apartment and living situation is the envy of many of us Francophiles!

    Bonne journée et revenez quand vous voulez! Anita

    Castles Crowns and Cottages

    Like

  6. Janet (Shabbyfufu) replied:

    So glad that I decided to pop over and see what you have been up to Claudia….or maybe not, cause I wish I were there with you right now!! I went to that market last year….oh sigh. So missing my annual Paris trip, so will keep checking in now on yours. ~xo~Janet

    Like

  7. Molly replied:

    Claudia….great shots….the furniture is fabulous.
    Enjoy your stay in Paris….I would love to make it there during this market….maybe next year!

    Like

  8. Rose D replied:

    I am so in love with the distressed armoire!! Stunning shots.

    Like

  9. Josette replied:

    Beautiful find!! I have been at that exact spot on St. Martin……oh the memories!!

    Thank you,

    Jo

    Like

  10. theparisapartment replied:

    bonjour tous! i wish you all were here! i spent the entire day at the market again…literally 7 hours! it was truly layer upon layer of incredible finds from enormous furniture pieces to the tiniest portrait paintings in lockets. we got a few more things so the apartment is taking shape. the job officially begins tomorrow so we’re hitting the ground running at bhv for everything from lampshades to a sofa. you know i’ll keep you posted and thanks for coming along, it’s sooooooo much fun cause you’re here with me in espirit!

    Like

  11. Dad replied:

    What a shame we are out every time you’ve phoned. We’re not gadabouting but diligently tending the backyard garden adding new plants and flowers. You called when mom was digging and I was out picking up potting soil. So nice that we have your daily blog updating us on your latest Paris escapades! Glad you always seem to squeeze in a few tidbits before you have to run.
    xoxo

    Like

  12. Isabel ~ Maison Douce replied:

    Oh, be still my heart…. Those chairs are fabulous!!!!!! And in my favorite color….!!!!
    Isabel

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

