it’s always about you

poignant.tumblr.com

what can i say? it would be a bleak world if it weren’t for the beauty of blogland. of course real life lovely too, but there’s something about being just a click away from the most creative and inspiring people that boggles the mind!  par example,  just looking thru your comments from the last post led me to all amazing these sites. it’s like a mosaic, if i did the same thing every single day, i’d have gorgeous montages of ideas and images that just never cease to amaze!

thefrenchmouse.blogspot.com

unfortunately as i was saving it all yesterday, my computer froze and i had to shut down without having saved all the links. soooooo you know me, a bit of a sorry @$$ who’s not sure of all the links and photos and i don’t have the time to go thru them all again! if you’d be so kind as to let me know which unmarked image is yours i’ll be glad to sync and link it!

maisonboheme.blogspot.com via jaboopee.blogspot.com

domesticatedgyspy.blogspot.com

fabulouslyfrench.blogspot.com

myfrenchawakening.wordpress.com

filledefleur-flowergirl.blogspot.com

fivemonthsuntilparis.blogspot.com

micasaessucasa.tumblr.com via dirtyprettything.tumblr.com

lindamathieu.com

papillonlinens.blogspot.com

thepunctuationmark.com

well, i can’t stay and play very long so i’m just going to post the images and links and hope you find these fascinating as i did. have a fabulous jour!

April 21, 2010. Blogroll, Friends.

18 Comments

  1. Leeann replied:

    What a nice surprise to see a photo of my showroom :-) but I think you forgot to mention my blog.

    It is the photo with the clock above the door and lots of French items.

    Mille mercis et a bientot,

    Leeann x

    Like

  2. Cynthia Maniglia replied:

    Gorgeous array! I plan to visit these sites as well …
    Bonjour!

    Like

  3. theparisapartment replied:

    whew! one down, thank you leann!

    Like

  4. escapade replied:

    I love that you took the time to write this ‘thank you note’. I’ve found the community of others all around the web to be so wonderful and encouraging, you’ve reminded me I don’t say thank you enough.
    And thank you for the constant inspiration!
    x

    Like

  5. Sara replied:

    How absolutely lovely. Thank you for the gift you give with your blog, and for sharing your beautiful friends.

    Like

  6. Judith replied:

    Bonsoir Claudia! I can’t wait to go explore some of these blogs! I love the pics, they are too enticing not to just click. I love the way you expressed that feeling of blogland. It’s so eloquent and spot on. Isn’t it a wonderful thing to be just a click away from a whole world of beauty and amazement! I feel that little rush of excitement when I see a breath taking photo or read something so inspiring. It’s a beautiful thing! Have a great night and thanks for the links!
    Xoxo
    Judith ~

    Like

  7. Therese Waddell replied:

    Hello again Claudia,
    Ooh I’m so honoured to be up here with all these beautiful blogs! You are so kind to include ‘myfrenchawakening’ and I’d love to reciprocate and let my readers see your fabulous work (if that’s ok with you!) It’s about time I collated my blog list but I’m very selective until I saw your posts.You have to go to the top of my list! Have a great day,Therese

    Like

  8. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I always love to stop by here to look at your “so inspiring links ” …always the best

    Like

  9. Berlin replied:

    I love all these images!

    Like

  10. sundaygirl24 replied:

    Great post Claudia! Some really lovely finds xx

    Like

  11. Leslie replied:

    Oh! The first photo of the curtain in the billowing in the breeze reminds me of my little apartment in Paris so many years ago. It made my heart smile.

    Like

  12. kIm replied:

    Hi Claudia,

    I love your blog and I have it on my sidebar so that I can read it as soon as you write a new one! Was I surprised and ever so delighted to see a picture (with credit thanks!) of my little cottage. Wow I actually got flushed and felt like crying out “she likes me she really, really likes me!” Silly I know but when I admire someone and they respond it is so exciting to me! Blogging is another way to connect to people, and especially to people who are interested in some of the same things I am.
    Ok I will stop gushing now, but you did make my day!
    Kim

    Like

  13. theparisapartment replied:

    aw Kim, you’re the BEST! thank you for writing, i feel the same way when someone in blogland does something that moves me. i get all emotional too! I’ll put you on my sidebar too and hope you make lots of new friends who love what you do!

    Like

  14. Hope Ava replied:

    Thanks so much for the sweet link back to my blog! That was such a nice surprise, and you picked one of my current favorite pics…that picture is so Paris to me. You always have such a lovely assortment of visual goodies for me to drool over every time I stop in!

    Bonne weekend!

    Like

  15. stella replied:

    well, delightful choice you have there :)

    Like

  16. Catherine replied:

    I love the tent

    Like

  17. Merisi replied:

    From the first image of the the billowing curtain (wow, I have to search for that photographer) to the last one here, it is all truly inspiring, big merci!

    “Là, tout n’est qu’ordre et beauté,
    Luxe, calme et volupté.
    Des meubles luisants,
    Polis par les ans,
    Décoreraient notre chambre;
    Les plus rares fleurs
    Mêlant leurs odeurs
    Aux vagues senteurs de l’ambre,
    Les riches plafonds,
    Les miroirs profonds,
    La splendeur orientale,
    Tout y parlerait
    À l’âme en secret
    Sa douce langue natale.
    Là, tout n’est qu’ordre et beauté,
    Luxe, calme et volupté.”

    Baudelaires words seem so fitting!

    Like

  18. Bridget replied:

    Every link looks so delicious, like little cakes I can’t choose so…, I’m going to visit all of them.Thank you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

