you’re cordially invited

fcl

hi guys, happy friday! i hope you’re ready to have a family and friend filled weekend with the ones you love.

i’ve been putting this off because, well, maybe i was a little nervous.

that is, till my blog bud renee fineberg called to say she’d be coming to an event i’ve been invited to host an afternoon for FCL in Pierre Deux at the DCOTA next thursday. i was thrilled to be invited but had no idea what an incredible day it’s going to be or that it was market week. having renee there is going to make it so much fun cause she’s a blast and knows the showrooms inside and out. now i can’t wait to explore the DCOTA and see all these legendary designers in person. if you’re in florida, i hope you can make it!

evite

blogs.sun-sentinel.com

9233_625980617766_10503391_36266962_1232561_n

facebook.com/event.php

i’ve got to put a little presentation together so that’s gonna be my homework this weekend. for now it’s chocolate ice cream and then crashing early. bonne nuit and beaucoup d’amour!

November 7, 2009. Designers.

16 Comments

  1. Vicki Archer replied:

    Good luck with your homework Claudia…..and have lots of fun with Renee, xv.

    Like

  2. Live In Full Color replied:

    Wish I could be there, would love to hear all about you adventures in Paris first hand.

    Have fun- I know you will do stylishly well!

    Like

    • theparisapartment replied:

      well maybe you’ll come along sometime on a trip to paree? bloggers always have carte blanche wherever i am!

      Like

  3. Slices of Beauty replied:

    All the best and enjoy!

    Like

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks darling!

    Like

  5. Gypsy Purple-Chamara replied:

    I`ll keep thumbs!!!

    Like

  6. theparisapartment replied:

    you better! ;p

    Like

  7. Passementerie replied:

    Sounds like such a fun and chic event – I wish I could be there!

    Like

  8. YSLGuy replied:

    Wish I could go, looks amazing. I hope you have a wonderful time!!

    Like

  9. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I wish I could be there !!I’m sure it will be a great afternoon ..I want to see pictures . Bisous

    Like

  10. renee finberg replied:

    yeah baby!
    i can’t wait .
    work this week has been grueling for me, so i deserve some fun.
    and WE WILL HAVE IT!!

    xx

    Like

  11. Fifi Flowers replied:

    The event sounds FAB… I soooo wish I was going to be in Florida to attend.. le sigh!

    Like

  12. linda dannenberg replied:

    Have a great event, Claudia! Pierre Deux book-signings are very special — great audiences gathered in beautiful French Country settings. Love your site!

    Linda D.

    Like

  13. Charlie replied:

    I would be there in spirit! If I could be there in person I certainly would be. Have an awesome time I know you will be amazing!

    Like

  14. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks you guys, you were there in my mind! truth is it was not easy, not my bag, baby, but we made it though and it was a good experience. maybe i just get myself too worked up preparing and i should just chill next time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

