the best part about blogging

aas

is meeting your blog friends in the flesh! yesterday lynn from paris hotel boutique (ok she was a friend before blogging) and lisa of lisa golightly met me for lunch and shopping. boy did we have a good time. and thanks lisa for the fruit from your own backyard! it was all delish!

sfg

lisa just started her blog and makes gorgeous pieces she sells on etsy. and thanks, lisa for teaching me how to add text over photos in photoshop!

dsc06121

now off to check out san fran with my friend’s little sweeties who seem to turn french whenever we’re together. they begged for these berets the other day, maybe i’m rubbing off on them? hope they rub off on me, they’re so darn cute!

January 19, 2009. Blogroll, Friends, San Francisco.

16 Comments

  1. a. @ coterie replied:

    How fun! I love Lynn’s website and blog :-)

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    oh and she is such a doll in real life!

    Like

  3. Judith replied:

    How fun! I would love to meet some of the fantastic people I’ve met through blogging in person (including you!) I have always been a fan of Lynn and her blog and I’m off to check out Lisa’s! Sounds like a fun day! Thanks for sharing :)
    xoxo
    Judith~

    Like

  4. Kelli replied:

    So glad you could meet bloggy friends! Now, when are you coming to San Diego!??! :)
    I am off to check out these lovely ladies blogs!

    Like

  5. petunia replied:

    So cool you got to meet your blogging buddies for some girlfriend bonding time!

    Like

  6. renee finberg replied:

    wow, it sure looks like a great time.
    !!

    xx

    Like

  7. Carol Rochon replied:

    You guys look so cute. I love all three of ya (and the little ones are adorable)!!!

    xo
    Carol

    Like

  8. theparisapartment replied:

    it was kinda like when we hung out renee, we had a blast, you would love them! but then again they’re bloggers, nuf said? :]

    Like

  9. theparisapartment replied:

    hey carol, we tried a couple times before someone said to shoot it from above. a guy grabbed a stool and that was the money shot!

    Like

  10. Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage replied:

    Your photo of the citrus is absolutely gorgeous! I love the light and shadow. So wonderful!

    Like

  11. theparisapartment replied:

    oh thanks cindy! it’s the california light in my hotel room just streaming in all the livelong day! (truth is i took a bunch and am really trying to hone my photography skills so i really appreciate you saying you like it =)

    Like

  12. Chessa replied:

    I love that part too! It’s so great:) Teach me how to do that! :)

    Like

  13. theparisapartment replied:

    ok, it’s sort of embarrassing since it’s so easy but…all you have to do is click on the Text box and set your cursor on the photo. then type. i mean, my god, why didn’t i think of that? thanks again lisa!

    Like

  14. Melissa Lewis - Off The Wall replied:

    That’s just too cool. There are so many inspiring women here in blogland I would just be thrilled to death to meet:)

    Like

  15. theparisapartment replied:

    how about a bloggers rendezvous in paris this may?

    Like

  16. Judith replied:

    I would love a bloggers rendezous! How fun would we all be together!?! Let me check with the hubby, I am VERY interested!
    xoxo
    Judith~

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

