window shopping dans la hood

it’s official, paris is euro disney to me

1000 days is not enough

hey mes amis! sorry to keep apologizing but i feel so out of touch and wanted to really write a blog diary of this trip.

i’ve been a picture taking maniac

and have to go thru and sort, resize etc.

we still have no internet connection so i’m sitting at another hotel that ours recommended to use their wifi

it’s only for a few minutes a day and i’m almost at my daily dose. i hope window shopping at Lanvin will give you a little dose of high fashion and french humor. more en route!

ps this was in a museum i hit today, musee carnavalet. since i seem to be finding lots of miniatures, thought it’s a good fit here, too bad the dog is sick!

oh, and the books, the books!

October 26, 2008. Books, Fashion, Paris, Paris Trip.

14 Comments

  1. Michele replied:

    Ah, I’m drooling all over myself! What a dream to be able to see Paris……

    Like

  2. betsy replied:

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us! Paris gives new meaning to window shopping.

    Like

  3. Vicki replied:

    Thanks for the beautiful picture of the Chantal Thomas shop!! Oh how I adored her windows and shop…tell Paris
    I miss her!!!

    Like

  4. Carol replied:

    Darlin’ you take such fun pictures!
    You know who is in love with all the miniatures!
    Thanks for taking us with you!
    oxox

    Like

  5. Charlie @ So Lovely replied:

    Gorgeous photos. Sadly I would go to Paris a lot, when I was too young to appreciate it. Now I wish I had been more aware of how dreamy and fabulous it is there.

    Like

  6. brooke Giannetti replied:

    Wow. What a fantastic blog!
    This is my first time here. I feel like I’m in Paris with you.
    What a treat.

    Brooke

    Like

  7. Viera replied:

    I enjoy your window shoping very much!!

    Like

  8. Carol Rochon replied:

    Hey Claudia!

    So, I am in love with those displays! How ingenius, truly a feast for the eyes. Thanks for sharing you lucky gal.

    Carol

    Like

  9. Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage replied:

    The little keeled over miniature dog cracked me up! I can see why you’re smitten. Anyplace with pink upholstered shop windows has my heart.

    Like

  10. Karen replied:

    these images are beautiful.
    they tell such a rich story- i can almost taste it

    Like

  11. Betty Parker-Knowles replied:

    Thank you so much for spending so much of your time there in Paris to send back beautiful pictures for your readers to see! I feel as if I am back there myself! Please send my love to the beautiful Musee Carnavalet and Paris in general. And if you have never been, please try the beautiful and yummy Thé Cool at 13, rue de Médicis in the 6th across from the Luxembourg Gardens. What a beautiful little tea salon it is! And while you’re in the St. Germain des Pres, please don’t miss the Taschen Book Store at 2, rue de Buci!

    Betty

    Like

  12. Y. replied:

    Merci beaucoup Claudia! I’m officially jealous. I love the pics. Plus le lèche-vitrine svp…

    Like

  13. the bridal wishlist replied:

    awwwww…. Lanvin…. magnifique!

    Like

  14. joniwebb replied:

    all your pictures from Paris are so gorgeous!! love to visit and dream.
    Joni

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

