bounty in blogland

you never know who you’re connecting to on the other side of the screen do you? don’t ask me how come i didn’t know the photos featured in the last post were from author vicki archer who wrote french essence!

http://www.vickiarcher.com/

vicki commented on the pics in the post but didn’t mention it. i’m glad anna did! i’ve seen this fantastic cover many times and just adore it, but never saw the book in person.

can’t wait to get my hands on it!

i’m leaving tomorrow to have my own paris life. right now it’s a little up in the air as to whether i can stay for my entire trip, with my us world crashing down slightly, so i may have to wrap up early but i’ll try to stay as long as possible. while i’m there i hope to meet fellow bloggers mel and corey down in marseilles, paris in paris, shop with my guests and write an article for romantic homes. i’m going to try something along the lines of a week in the life but it’s 30 days in…well this time it’s obviously paree, so it will be a sort of a diary scrapbook of the trip and my favorite places new and old. off to pack now, i’m trying to get my head around going from beach bum, to tailored parisian dress (i have to try)! so i went to a few sites for what’s up on that front. one of my blog friends sent me a link to a great site, i can’t find it so if it was you can you send it again?

i don’t have so much as a shoelace from chanel but a girl can dream. this is more realistic:

style.com/fashionshows/sartorialist

xoc

October 19, 2008. art, Books, Dreams, Friends, Paris, Paris Trip.

23 Comments

  1. Vicki replied:

    C…Have a fabulous flight and a enjoy Paris…next fall I am returning!!!! Think of me while you are there, how I adore Paris and I wish you a magical month!!!

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks vicki, i’ll be sure to think of you and if you want me to shoot something special, tell me! (now that i’m all inspired :)

    Like

  3. Carol Rochon replied:

    Hi Claudia!
    Have a lovely time. I am so envious! I’ll be checking daily to see all your adventures and wonderful pictures. Be safe and keep in touch.

    xo
    Carol

    Like

  4. Melissa Lewis - Off The Wall replied:

    So excited to hear you are getting to go to the lovely Paris! Have a wonderful trip, can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Been away for a while, so excited to have caught up on everything you have going on here:)

    -Melissa of Off The Wall

    Like

  5. betsy replied:

    Vicki’s book is one of my most cherished books. I read my favorite parts and gaze at Carla’s pictures when I need a feel-good pick up. And I love the pictures of hers you have posted. Have a safe trip!

    Like

  6. theparisapartment replied:

    merci mes amis! by the by i’m adding everyone who comes through and comments to my blogroll. i’d love to meet you out there!

    Like

  7. The Antiques Diva replied:

    Thanks for adding me to your blog roll! I appreciate it and am doing the same – adding you to mine!
    Have a wonderful time in Paris… Bon Voyage!
    The Antiques Diva

    Like

  8. Kelli replied:

    C,
    Bon voyage! Enjoy every second, every inch, every stinky metro ride in Paris!!!!
    I am very much so looking forward to your posts from the city of light.
    xo,
    K

    Like

  9. Country French Antiques replied:

    I just found out recently about Vicki’s book too. I need to get it.
    Have a wonderful and safe trip! I always love France in the fall. Wish I was going with you!
    BonVoyage!

    Like

  10. Paris replied:

    Paris, the city, and I are looking forward to our rendezvous … bienvenue Claudia!! Paris

    Like

  11. Ness Lockyer replied:

    Your site is gorgeous…I will be back.
    Ness xx

    Like

  12. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I am so excited my dear ! Can’t wait to meet you !

    Like

  13. Charlie replied:

    My Darling, Have a fabulous trip! Cannot wait to read about your finds and adventures! Keep me posted! Miss you already:-) Have a great time.

    PS
    Yes a girl can dream:-)

    Charlie

    Like

  14. villa anna replied:

    Claudia, have a truly wonderful and safe trip. I can’t wait to read your posts during your stay.

    Anna :)

    Like

  15. Belowen replied:

    I hope you have a wonderful, magical time in Paris! <33

    Like

  16. Ingela replied:

    Have the best stay of all, merci pour un engagement magnifique.
    Ingela

    Like

  17. A home far away replied:

    I just want to wish you a wonderful time in Paris, the magical city of all:-

    Hugs Gunilla in Singapore

    Like

  18. malphi replied:

    Beautiful site….love to re-visit Paris again now!
    Susannah

    Like

  19. Charlie @ So Lovely replied:

    Ohhhh Paris. How wonderful. Waking up to Cafe Au Lait and Pain au Chocolat. Its a world away. Have so much fun.
    C.

    Like

  20. sandra/tx replied:

    I’m so jealous! Have a great time. :-)

    Like

  21. kayellen replied:

    Have a wonderful time Claudia!

    Can’t wait to see your lovely pictures from your trip:)

    KayEllen

    Like

  22. Kelli replied:

    Bienvenue a Paris, C!
    I gave you an award over at ARWS, so pop on over when and check it out! Bisous

    Like

  23. Di Overton replied:

    Enjoy your trip. I have read the book but had no idea she had a website, it is fabulous, Thanks for the link

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

