do you die?

i ask you, in the words of rachel zoe, do you die for these chairs? i did and do all day! i was just about to decorate this place, i swear!

finding these beauties the other day gave me a direction to merge my frenchy and beachy sides

anyway, tonite i’m sequestered in etherworld, forcing myself to catch up after a week of roughing it tech free.

oh also, this is supercute, a week in the life. (found via eye candy)

don’t you adore handmade books? i bet yours would be good. i have so many of my own i just never put together. have you ever wanted to do it? do you keep a scrapbook?

ok one more thing i just happened upon: a thanks for the mention on how do i love thee?

and

merci for another mention from a new friend:

parisatelier.blogspot.com

and this isn’t a mention per se, but it is exciting to see our lucite table!

ok one more thing and that’s it: wind lost

left a comment and i got sucked in to her world…and then fell into another one of the great resources for photo shoots in the uk

shootfactory.co.uk

i know, this post is a total non sequitur so all i can say now is bon nuit!

October 16, 2008. 1930's, Blogroll, Decorating, Design, Florida, Friends, Furniture, Miami.

18 Comments

  1. Glenda replied:

    I Die.

    It’s a catchy phrase.

    Those chairs are just wonderful. I like the lines of them.

    Ciao

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    You do die!? i so die too!!(as you know).
    i’m coming over now for a visit :)
    ps glenda, i added you to my blogroll. i’d like to add everyone who leaves a comment. (if you want)!

    Like

  3. brilliant asylum replied:

    Yes. I die. Nice find.

    Like

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks brilliant, that means a lot to me. ps i added you to the blogroll.

    Like

  5. Terri replied:

    Gosh, those chairs are gorgeous!

    Like

  6. The Lil Bee replied:

    I die. D.I.E.

    Like

  7. Viera replied:

    Chairs are absolutely gorgeous.Very lucky find!!!

    Like

  8. Di Overton replied:

    I’m already dead

    Like

  9. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I die !!!!!
    They look totally you !

    Like

  10. Belowen replied:

    I am in love with “a week in the life” – so adorable!

    Like

  11. Belowen replied:

    PS: I’ve given you an ‘award’ on my blog :)

    Like

  12. Milda replied:

    I love that tear from Domino with your lucite table- figures it would be yours!!! P.S. this post is BANANAS!

    Like

  13. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks belowen, i’ll pop over, and milda, you’re such a starfruit!
    ps just added you to the blogroll :)

    Like

  14. Kelli replied:

    I love this post! Random, beautiful, full of emotion.
    You KNOW I die!!!!

    Like

  15. theparisapartment replied:

    you know i know you do die!!!
    LOL

    Like

  16. Amanda replied:

    The chairs are to die for. Your blog is beautiful. Thanks for stopping by my blog today, you’ve got a new devotee. xx

    Like

  17. Jackie Von Tobel replied:

    I love love love the chairs – what a great find!

    Like

  18. Alva replied:

    Those chairs are indeed to die for darling!
    What a lovely find!!!
    Have a gorgeous weekend beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

