at least i can read and write

it’s been ages since i’ve sat down with a book, sorted through tear sheets and organized pics for the hundreds of projects i have in the back of my mind (so much for a minimalist lifestyle. till i get them compiled it’s a pretty big horse to drag around)! guess i’m saying that having no computer is sort of good for something, i’m not sure what yet, but so far it’s made me work on projects i wouldn’t touch otherwise, but always mean to.

anyway, these images came from my friend in ny, kate spohn. i was looking for her website for bloggers who needed an illustrator for their children’s books but couldn’t find it for the life of me. sorting today i found her card. i love her sweet pics, they always make me happy!

ok my borrowed time is up! have a great day! xoc

October 1, 2008. art, Friends, illustration.

8 Comments

  1. betsy replied:

    Thank you for finding her! I love her work. She might be just who I need.

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    how cool would that be? let me know, she’s a doll!

    Like

  3. Laura Ingalls Gunn replied:

    I love these images. So simple and sweet!

    Like

  4. Kelli replied:

    Wonderful images! Maybe she could do a guest blog for you while you are experiencing technical difficulties.
    I hope that gets remedied soon!

    Like

  5. the paris apartment replied:

    what a great idea kelli! i never thought of having a guest blogger. what about you?

    Like

  6. Carla Coulson replied:

    I love your blog and in particular these illustrations. So pretty. You have been tagged!
    Take a look at my blog and you will see all the rules xv

    Like

  7. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I LOVE HER WORK ! her illustrations are fantastic

    Like

  8. Di Overton replied:

    Gorgeous illustrations

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI