Le Boudoir et sa Pilosophie

bonsoir friends! i’ve been up and at em all day and may call it quits soon but started going thru last year’s treasure trove of paris stores, hotels and museums. i’m finally compiling everything into a book and these are some of my faves. first is Le Boudoir et sa Philosophie (leboudoiretsaphilosophie.fr), i just adore that name! it’s owned by Carla Vizzi and her mood boards on site were too pretty not to share. she has a store and also does fantastic interior design. (i mean, i guess, her mood boards convinced me)!

and below (this is a really top secret), is a great place to get inspiration and maybe something special shipped home before one of the dealers snag it!

artdeco-giraud.com

go to furniture (meubles) for the tip of an enormous iceberg!

alora, buona notte, a domani!

September 20, 2008. Paris.

9 Comments

  1. Villa Anna replied:

    Argh Claudia you’re killing me! I DREAM to have a mirrored piece of furniture, especially a dressing table. I’ve been trying to source one here in Australia and they’re hard to find. I fear they would just go above and beyond my budget if I were to import one from France. Thanks for the eye candy!!!

    Anna :)

    Like

  2. Belowen replied:

    Amazing pictures! The brunette lady in the first picture is very inspiring for me! <33

    Like

  3. Laura Ingalls Gunn replied:

    Your collages are truly lovely.

    Like

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    actually they’re carla’s collages, not mine, but i do have a couple, maybe i’ll shoot them.

    Like

  5. Di Overton replied:

    I visit that shop every time I am in the Marais in Paris. Always fabulous stuff.

    Like

  6. Belowen replied:

    Thankyou for taking the time to listen to my music! I hope that you liked what you heard :) I don’t blame you for not having a MySpace/Facebook etc… Sometimes they’re a nuisance more than anything else!

    Like

  7. Paris Tannish replied:

    I love this store too Claudia … I have passed by it several times in the Marais. There are so many like this in Paris that finding them all would be a lifetime project, but after living here for the past year I have come across quite a few and am going to be listing them soon on my website … I live near Bagtinolles in the 17e and there are many lovely little boutiques throughout our arrondissement which is less touristy than many other locations … I hope your upcoming visit to Paris will be wonderful, the brocantes are coming into full swing … my favorite time of year in Paris! My husband and I just moved into a precious little apartment where you can see the Eiffel Tower from the street … we have painted and hung lighting and furnished it with finds from brocantes and boutiques … it is a dream come true … I remember seeing your Paris Apartment book over ten years ago and never dreaming that one day I would be blessed to live in one. Keep Dreaming! a bientot, paris @ http://www.parisbyparis.com

    Like

  8. theparisapartment replied:

    hi paris! i’d love to see pictures of your new apartment, i bet it really is a dream come true. i love what you said about the book and there you went and made it happen. talk about manifesting your destiny!

    Like

  9. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    “Boudoir “, I love this word

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

