c’est officiel

yup! i’m headed back to paris from october 20 to november 20. guess cali will have to wait til the new year. I’ve never been there in the real deep fall, it will be exciting and one of the best shows of the year is happening, the bastille, a tradition for centuries practically!

still looks the same doesn’t it?

bastille show

funny how the goodies are still the same too

the antique book and paper show (my weakness) is also held during the time we’re going. can you come?


September 15, 2008. Uncategorized.

24 Comments

  1. Vicki replied:

    I am so jealous…..Paris is WONDERFUL in the Fall!!!
    Really I am so happy for you!!!

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    aw vicki, come, you can stay with me! not that i know where i’m staying yet…i do wing it a lot!

    Like

  3. cityfarmer replied:

    I think this is just what my soul needs about now.

    Like

  4. betsy replied:

    I want to come…seriously.

    Like

  5. theparisapartment replied:

    ok i’m booking hotels now!

    Like

  6. Cynthia replied:

    One of my favorite brocantes in one of the most delicious seasons in Paris. Have found so many wonderful treasures at this one. Hate to miss it this year! Have a marvelous time! Cant wait to see your finds and read your posts when you return.

    Like

  7. Terri replied:

    We’re leaving for Paris in a few days, but sounds like I need you to show me the really great stuff! Have fun planning! Terri

    Like

  8. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I’m sure we are going to find a way to meet ..

    Like

  9. cybill replied:

    I’ll be with you in spirit and sitting by my computer waiting for the posts!

    Like

  10. Bebe replied:

    Hi Claudia!
    Can you sneak me into your suitcase??? I’m tiny and wouldn’t take up too much room. :) Seriously, I would love to go to Paris in the Autumn and see all the antiques. I have major, major envy! But, I know you’ll post some yummy pictures for all us poor bloggers whom you’ve left behind!! :)

    Lots of hugs, Bebe :)

    Like

  11. Charlie replied:

    Sounds marvelous! They say autumn and spring seasons are the most beautiful in Paris! I have been there is the Autumn and I can say I had an amazing time and it was spectacular! Have a wonderful time and if by any chance I can get on a plane, sister I will meet up with you and your group! Have FUN!

    Like

  12. Villa Anna replied:

    Oh how I wish I could!! I miss Paris so desperately *sigh*

    Anna :)

    Like

  13. My Mélange replied:

    Would love to come, but just can’t. You know I love a good brocante :) My Paris stand in this year is going to Montreal and Quebec city in October!! Looking forward to it!!!

    Like

  14. Joy replied:

    I will be with you in spirit. :)

    Like

  15. chicluxe replied:

    Claudia, I hope you have a wonderful time on your trip this fall. I went last year in November and it was fantastic. It was my first time there…I wish I could go again…maybe next year.

    Like

  16. theparisapartment replied:

    i may get a 3 or 4 bedroom for anyone who wants to drop by, they can get one of the rooms. it may be easier then trying to find all different places for us. what do you think?

    Like

  17. c.enns replied:

    Lucky!!

    Like

  18. Visual Vamp replied:

    Waaaaaah I wanna come too!
    Seriously, have a wonderful time and fill up on all the beauty of Paris.
    I love the drawing that opens your post, and am saving a copy for my scrapbook.
    Also, the Art Deco post is brilliant!
    xo xo

    Like

  19. kathy replied:

    Oh boy, could I use a trip like this! Well, at least I’ll have the photos and post of your good time. Thanks for sharing your adventure.

    Like

  20. texas*francophile replied:

    WOW a month in Paris. Just what the Dr ordered. Only been able to coerce dh to stay one week at a time. Please take copious notes on the fab shops.

    Like

  21. theparisapartment replied:

    i will! i will do something with it too!

    Like

  22. the bridal wishlist replied:

    claudia, have a wonderful time! i, too, am jealous :-)

    question: who is the artist of the illustration of the two ladies?

    Like

  23. theparisapartment replied:

    thank you for the good wishes :)
    as for the pic, i have no idea, just found it years ago in an old magazine from the 60’s. i wonder how you could find out?

    Like

  24. rochambeau replied:

    So happy for you Claudia!
    I’m doing the can~can for you along with those little ladies at the top of your post.

    xox
    Constance

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

