thanks mr. postman

the best thing about having a house is that things come to your doorstep and they’re here! tpa’s ball knob collection has expanded to every size imaginable from teeny (not shown) to gigantic!

and introducing the latest bench to the collection. it’s called The Pagoda and is a revival of a vintage piece.

these babies are next!

i finally found a way to make lucite green…

my manufacturers are using scraps and old molds

and i couldn’t have designed these better myself

do you like them?

all this is a catalyst for me getting my website together, i’ve been held hostage for a couple years. yes it’s hard to believe but i don’t have control over my web boutique. i finally have someone making the world’s easiest cart. this is the front page:

anyway here is the new boutique page, i want some bells and whistles that aren’t on it yet but this is a rough idea.

keeping the back end really simple

well you know i value your opinion so if you do or don’t like it i’d love to hear!

August 13, 2008. Design, Furniture, Products, technology.

14 Comments

  1. clarice replied:

    Oh Claudia, I love the look of your site. It is classic, timeless and creative without being too trendy. It is very French and so you. Clarice

    Like

  2. theparisapartment replied:

    aw clarice, that is about the sweetest thing you could say, you are an angel!

    Like

  3. Cara replied:

    Looks fabulous…love it! Very Marie Antoinette. Makes you feel like you are entering a fabulous palace. Simple colors but fabulously decadent…perfect! But The Paris Apartment is always fabulously chic no matter what!

    Like

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    Cara! geeze! wow i didn’t expect that, where do you guys come up with this…and thank you!

    Like

  5. Bonnie replied:

    Fabulous! But aren’t you suppose to be on vacation?!? :)

    Like

  6. rochambeau replied:

    Good morning Claudia,
    Your chairs & your new site!!! Wow…
    So elegant, sophisticated, so
    Tres jolie!

    Standing ovation here!
    xo
    Constance

    Like

  7. My Mélange replied:

    Well, I don’t like lucite furniture, but I do love the look of your website. If you don’t mind sharing, I’d love to know who’s doing it!!

    BTW, going to NYC on Friday…wish you were there. I would have visited you ;)

    Like

  8. Joy replied:

    Very classic dahling – just like you! xox
    Joy

    Like

  9. Milda replied:

    Looks fabu and super-easy to use. I can’t wait to shop! My only suggestion would be to add a little more color to the home page for a more dramatic opening- otherwise, I wouldn’t change a thing!

    Like

  10. kayellen replied:

    Hi Claudia!
    The front page for your website is wonderful.Really has a timeless look to it…
    My favorite lucite piece would have to be the Helena Rubenstein chair.
    Great looking chair and work in many different settings.
    Not sure if you are on Vaca? Hope you are having a time of leisure:)in sunny California.
    Smiles,
    kayellen

    Like

  11. theparisapartment replied:

    hey all, not on vacation yet, as predicted, he did push it back two days. ah life as a type a couple…i agree about the use of color, that’s a great idea, thank you, i want to use yellow. oh and the feather will write!

    Like

  12. franki durbin replied:

    Oh I cannot wait to see the boutique! Green Lucite? Look at you! I think any eboutique that you launch will be a success.

    Like

  13. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I love the look , it is fantastic ! It is so YOU

    Like

  14. karla nathan replied:

    How funny, I love that first sentence. I’ve only lived in my own houses, and here in the country, I often come home to a pile of boxes and envelopes that the mail lady has left in a rocking chair for me.

    Now we have an apartment outside of DC too, and the mail box is down the way, and packages go to the management office and you don’t even know if you received them or not. How inconvenient!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

