working from home

is she texting?

hey guys, happy saturday! how’s life? i hope your summer is in full swing.  it seems like forever since i’ve had any time to myself till today. it was a week of learning curves. we’re putting systems in like quickbooks  and streamlining  everything in the company. i’m leaving town in a few weeks for a month and have a couple great gal fridays who are working on everything from bookkeeping to shipping, candy and cris. i’ve been a one woman band for so long i had no idea what a blessing the help would be.  it’s been incredible to have them around but  it’s been non stopWoRk!  but that was then and this is now. it’s been a great morning  lounging in bed and watching my dvr guilty pleasures…but alas now it’s back to it.   just wanted to stop by to say hi and wish you a wonderful and memorable weekend!

July 28, 2012. Life.

22 Comments

  1. Connie replied:

    That is so funny. She does look like she’s texting! Enjoy your trip!
    Connie*

    Like

  2. Mom replied:

    I missed you.

    Like

  3. Rebecca Grace replied:

    Texting — hah! Quickbooks? Blech! I bought Quickbooks for my design business a few years ago and spent a few days trying to set it up before I gave up and went back to my Old School system of Excel spreadsheets and giant binders full of sales orders, invoices and receipts. I could probably pay someone to set up Quickbooks for me and teach me how to use it for less than I pay my accountant every year to sift through my mountain of paperwork to do my business tax returns! Mwahaha… Creative but disorganized is such a cliche. ;-)

    Like

  4. Nikon replied:

    Have a great, relaxing Saturday, Claudia!
    Off on another trip? Keep us informed!

    Like

  5. Rhonda replied:

    That is hilarious, she does look like she is texting. TOO FUNNY – Love it.
    Enjoy your helpers…wow…I sure bet it feels nice to have help.
    Lucky them working in your beautiful world. If only I lived closer…tee hee

    Like

  6. Fabulous Finds Studio replied:

    I sometimes wish we could go back to the days before texting! Too funny, Claudia!
    I’ve been catching up on blogs and watching a lot of my DVR due to some recent surgery. Sometimes a little downtime is a good thing. I hope you are enjoying yours.
    Have a fabulous weekend,
    Julie

    Like

  7. Heidi replied:

    Have a fabulous time….good help is worth their weight in gold….have a great time!

    Like

  8. Jennifer Huestis replied:

    It does look like she’s texing. LOL
    Jennifer

    Like

  9. meg manion silliker replied:

    happy weekend lovely claudia!! xo

    Like

  10. arod replied:

    hope your having a fabulous weekend

    Like

  11. Carla Coulson replied:

    yes definitely texting :)
    Carla x

    Like

  12. ishika singh replied:

    Life is very beautiful and keeps on teaching something all the time.In the same way, you saw this post today and seeing that it was as if I had never imagined such a post that someone can make your beautiful post.

    Like

Leave a comment

Trackback URI