working from home

is she texting?

hey guys, happy saturday! how’s life? i hope your summer is in full swing.  it seems like forever since i’ve had any time to myself till today. it was a week of learning curves. we’re putting systems in like quickbooks  and streamlining  everything in the company. i’m leaving town in a few weeks for a month and have a couple great gal fridays who are working on everything from bookkeeping to shipping, candy and cris. i’ve been a one woman band for so long i had no idea what a blessing the help would be.  it’s been incredible to have them around but  it’s been non stopWoRk!  but that was then and this is now. it’s been a great morning  lounging in bed and watching my dvr guilty pleasures…but alas now it’s back to it.   just wanted to stop by to say hi and wish you a wonderful and memorable weekend!

July 28, 2012. Life.

21 Comments

  1. Connie replied:

    That is so funny. She does look like she’s texting! Enjoy your trip!
    Connie*

  2. Mom replied:

    I missed you.

  3. Rebecca Grace replied:

    Texting — hah! Quickbooks? Blech! I bought Quickbooks for my design business a few years ago and spent a few days trying to set it up before I gave up and went back to my Old School system of Excel spreadsheets and giant binders full of sales orders, invoices and receipts. I could probably pay someone to set up Quickbooks for me and teach me how to use it for less than I pay my accountant every year to sift through my mountain of paperwork to do my business tax returns! Mwahaha… Creative but disorganized is such a cliche. ;-)

  4. Nikon replied:

    Have a great, relaxing Saturday, Claudia!
    Off on another trip? Keep us informed!

  5. Rhonda replied:

    That is hilarious, she does look like she is texting. TOO FUNNY – Love it.
    Enjoy your helpers…wow…I sure bet it feels nice to have help.
    Lucky them working in your beautiful world. If only I lived closer…tee hee

  6. Fabulous Finds Studio replied:

    I sometimes wish we could go back to the days before texting! Too funny, Claudia!
    I’ve been catching up on blogs and watching a lot of my DVR due to some recent surgery. Sometimes a little downtime is a good thing. I hope you are enjoying yours.
    Have a fabulous weekend,
    Julie

  7. Heidi replied:

    Have a fabulous time….good help is worth their weight in gold….have a great time!

  8. Jennifer Huestis replied:

    It does look like she’s texing. LOL
    Jennifer

  9. meg manion silliker replied:

    happy weekend lovely claudia!! xo

  10. arod replied:

    hope your having a fabulous weekend

  11. Carla Coulson replied:

    yes definitely texting :)
    Carla x

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16 Thank you for my beautiful pearl of a birthday lamp Ellen! I love you! Venetian and Murano mirrored tray #fleamarketfind Beach gear Twilight in Miami Beach Simplicity The red canoe Curiosities aka "Live Smartly on What You Have" Orchids on Your Budget. Chapter 1 One of my favorite books #orchids on your budget


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,400 other followers