what matters most

balancewalking.com

wow, the days just fly by! how can we accomplish everything? then again, what’s the rush? i have about a minute and just wanted to stop by and say hi. i’m posting the one thing that matters most, staying limber. nothing else goes right when we’re out of wack so i’m sharing my 30 second philosophy which is if you take those 30 seconds for yourself to just stretch in one or two positions your whole day gets better. what do you do at the minimum? there’s that knock at the door, more later, have a great friday!

June 29, 2012. Living, Yoga.

8 Comments

  1. phyllis replied:

    I’m always telling people to stretch…which makes you breathe…ahhhh :)

  2. Rosemary replied:

    Just finished my exercise, and stretching. It does make a world of difference. Have a great weekend.

  3. Merillion replied:

    Hi Claudia!
    Glad you’re back. I looked at the Balance Walking blog; I might try the “Mountain Tadasana” exercise prior to standing on my head :).
    Marilyn

  4. Peggy Braswell replied:

    So happy to read you again, Claudia. + yes, stretch! xxpeggybraswelldesign.com

  5. Heidi replied:

    This summer I made a promise to exercise more with the kids and I never stick to much and I have I am so proud of myself!!! but when you make changes something always has to give and I thought my clean house standard is worth letting slide a bit!
    Have a blessed weekend!

  6. Hamptontoes replied:

    Could not agree more with staying limber, so true! Enjoy the wknd.

  7. Nikon replied:

    Have a great weekend!

  8. Belle Inspiration Magazine replied:

    Welcome home Claudia. I keep it moving as much as possible, walking is my favorite and stretching first thing in the morning!
    Hope the jet lag is finished. Bonne week-end,
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,484 other followers