what remains unseen

cathie-douglas

morning guys and happy saturday. i hope this weekend is going to be one of celebration! i’m about to head out and wanted to post a couple things lurking on my desktop, total non sequiturs but what’s so great about sequiturs?

heatherlaree.com

the first was a practice i’ve been reading about, of all things, breathing. something we do every moment from birth, but there are ways to get a lot out of it from calming to actual healing and restoring atoms and cells on a whole other level. this great book, science of breath, was written in 1903 and talks about ways to play with it for everything from cellular rejuvenation to downright enlightenment!

on another note, i’ve been holding onto these pics of microscopic grains of sand by Dr. Gary Greenberg . there’s no relation to breathing other that it’s something we don’t normally see or think about.

“To see a World in a Grain of Sand” William Blake,  Auguries of Innocence

well have a great day. dads, this is your weekend, hope you get to do something fun!

June 16, 2012. Health, Life.

8 Comments

  1. Vicki Archer (@frenchessence) replied:

    Hello CLaudia,
    Great shots… Looking forward to Nice… xv

  2. Teresa@ Splendid Sass replied:

    Beautiful images, Claudia!
    Happy Saturday.
    Teresa
    xoxo

  3. Nikon replied:

    Beautiful photos as always, Claudia.
    I love the “grains of sand.”

  4. Paris Rendez-vous replied:

    “To see a world in a grain of sand”……..how beautiful is that! Mr Blake sure had a way with words Claudia…loved your quirky post.

  5. Lucinda Keller replied:

    Great post … I found a few years ago that I often hold my breath! So weird, but anyway I started writing B R E A T H E on post-its and putting them in all kinds of places … inside the medicine cabinet, on the fridge, the dashboard, my nightstand. Weird that I have to remind myself to breathe deeply! Anyway, thanks for the reminder!! :)

  6. Kay Ellen replied:

    Hi sweet Claudia! Popping by to check in with you:))
    Looks like summer has arrived for you pretty photos ~~~ I would like my toes in the sand today!

    xo
    Kay Ellen

  7. artgirlnyc replied:

    Love your blog! I often need to breathe and don’t. I always find it inspiring which is why I nominated you for The Lovely Blogger Award. You can find out more here: http://artgirlnyc.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/thank-you-for-the-nomination/

    • FrenchBlue replied:

      I am trying to remember how to breathe. Beautiful post! Lynn said you found the magazine with my house on in on a newstand. Can you pick me up a copy? I can’t get one. I’ll send you back any costs:) And I will be forever grateful my darling!
      XO
      reply and I will send you my address if you can do this for me…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,555 other followers