time is of the essence

hi gang! i am in and i’m out as heidi would say. i’m on reserve power and it’s midnight on the dot so it’s time to wrap it up toute de suite! just wanted to stop by and share one of the pieces i came across today. my sister in law found them in paris and gave me them to me to matte and frame for the upcoming event.

it’s one of a few original hand painted designs, this one for a wall. i love the details and the free hand of the artist, the way he make swirls and fleurs, i swoon! anyway hope you enjoy,  i’m down to less than 2 mins power so bon nuit!

January 26, 2012. Architectural Elements, art.

13 Comments

  1. Rosemary replied:

    I love the design, and the colors. That’s a beautiful piece.

  2. Nikon replied:

    Very beautiful – very delicate.

  3. Belleinspiration@gmail.com replied:

    Gorgeous – your sister in law has a marvelous eye like you. Your project is going to be a stunner.
    We need to touch base soon Claudia!
    Bonne nuit,
    Mimi

  4. Clare replied:

    How exquisite!

    ~ Clare x

  5. Belle Inspiration Magazine replied:

    Apparently I can’t follow directions, did not mean to post my email for the name…sorry!

  6. Connie replied:

    Beautiful, elegant swirls. So so pretty.

  7. Brooklyn, EAT your heart out! replied:

    So beautiful…dated 1860 – 1870??

  8. Teresa@ Splendid Sass replied:

    Claudia-
    This is one beautiful piece! I love the free movement too!
    Hope that all is well with you.
    Teresa
    xoxo

  9. Jean replied:

    It is so pretty when you look at the details. We just brought ours in (plus the magazine covers) to be framed, can’t wait to see them, but no idea where I will hang them.

  10. Paris Rendez-vous replied:

    Hi Paris Apartment….you have found a little treasure here….c’est fantastique. J’adore. Please tell us more of the ‘upcoming event’!!! And thank you for leaving a lovely comment on my blog too. It’s only 9 weeks until I move to Paris to live for a couple of years………can’t wait.

  11. Marilyn replied:

    Hi Claudia,

    Very pretty! I tend to love curves in design more than anything, so I love this.
    Maybe you could paint some of the design on one of your walls. I don’t know what kind of paint is good on interior walls for designs. I do want to take one of your ideas and paint the squares on my front door (inside) – just the narrow trim around the squares. Love that idea.

  12. Mademoiselle Poirot replied:

    I love everything about these: The subject, the movement, the colours, the writing and the washed out quality – just stunning. xo

  13. Susan replied:

    These are lovely, the relaxed line just draws me in. I would love panels like this in above my desk, just for those moments when I am gathering my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,470 other followers