a girl’s gotta eat


le fumoir

www.lefumoir.com

bonjour guys! i hope you’re having a good weekend and enjoying the summer days. i’m leaving monday and putting together itineraries and getting the details set for the group.  it occurred to me that i keep writing the same things over and over every year and get asked for all sorts of lists, one being recommendations for cafes and restaurants in paris. i try not to go to a place twice with so many choices but these are actually some of my faves that i do seem to gravitate toward. i figure the blog is as good a place as any to start keeping track, and this way you can enjoy them too. some of them have super cute websites so dig in and bon apetitit!

le comptoir


you can’t make a reservation but if you get here early you’ll get a seat, otherwise there will be a line. the food is amazing! great photos here
paris-paris-paris.com/paris_city_guide/where_to_eat_timeout_paris/comptoir_du_relais

le square trusseau


www.squaretrousseau.com

l’avenue restaurant, one of the costes brothers’ fabulous restos


www.avenue-restaurant.com

hotel costes


a MUST, good for an afternoon lunch or late night drink, make a reservation
COSTES LE RESTAURANT, 239 RUE SAINT HONORE, PARIS 1, +33 1 42 44 50 25

le train bleu, t’s in a train station but WOW!

www.le-train-bleu.com/uk/index.php

le procope has been around since the 1600s. it could be the oldest restaurant in paris and is a walk back in time. photo from here


www.procope.com

marly cafe in the louvre, photo from here

www.restaurant-in-france.com/gourmet-guide/cafe-marly-restaurant.php

le crillon

just for fun, high tea is great on the patio. photo from here:
crillon.concorde-hotels.com/en/dining/dining.aspx

le dame brune, casual but uber fun crowd and owners, oh and fantastic food!

ladamebrune.chez-alice.fr

le pin up

www.myspace.com/lepinup

chez janou,  it’s always packed and kind of  tucked away but worth the visit. make a reservation.


www.chezjanou.com

cafe baci

http://www.caffebaci.com

ps if you have a fave, let me know and i’ll add to this list!

August 29, 2010. Paris Restaurants, Paris Trip.

16 Comments

  1. yvonne replied:

    you brought back such wonderful memories with the train station. It was my first trip to Paris and I was cow eyed over that place, I also remember Maxine’s with art nouveau decore across from the Opera house.
    Thanks for the memories..
    yvonne

    • theparisapartment replied:

      i have to confess, i’ve only glanced into this one but will hit it this time for tea for sure!

  2. Gina replied:

    love the hotel costes!

    • theparisapartment replied:

      are the costes brothers sent from heaven or what? i think 3 of these on the list are their creations.

  3. Christine replied:

    Claudia – all places so exquisite and sumptuous. I want to go to there!!!!

  4. christine95037 replied:

    Oh, that I had the funds to travel!

  5. theparisapartment replied:

    if you know me at all you’d know i’m the queen of budget/shoestring/seat of the pants travel. i never know where i’ll come up with the cash but i find buying a ticket early helps and so does exchanging your place for one in the city. there are all sorts of ways to travel cheap, that’s the only way i can go all the time!

  6. Splendid Sass replied:

    Cafe Baci is my favorite, but all of these images are gorgeous. have a nice weekend.
    Teresa

  7. Beadboard UpCountry replied:

    I have a few too I won’t recommend on your blog….. I will email sweetie!!!!!!Ma xo

  8. Bardot in Blue replied:

    this is a great list! I love Chez Janou and many of these others but there are also some new ones you have introduced me to!

    I’m already looking forward to the blogger meetup :-)

    xoxo Bardot in Blue

  9. elaine Power replied:

    Oh I soooooooo want to go, they all look so fantastic I’ll be dreaming of Paris now :)))

  10. Sibel replied:

    I wish you all so much fun at the Maison & Objet and the restaurants afterwards.
    Will be there, too. But I`m not a blogger only a devoted “follower” ;-)

    All the best from Stuttgart

  11. Hazel replied:

    Wow, I can’t remember if I asked you for suggestions but thanks anyway. I’m going in October and need a list of restaurants. Thanks!!!

  12. Sarah @ Natural History replied:

    What excellent timing – I’m headed to Paris on Friday (crack of dawn Eurostar, fab apartment and a good friend – NO BABIES!!!) and going to M&O on Saturday. We’re headed to the Crillon for afternoon tea on Friday and I can’t wait…

  13. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I love the typical train bleu with its paintings

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,559 other followers