ny ny it’s a wonderful town

well hey everyone, how’s life?

it moves at the speed of light here in le big city! i’ve been working at home during the days but night have been filled with wonderful friends and beautiful places.

i can only take one at a time, there are so many fabulous facets to each and every one. this is my current favorite place for entertaining, the bowery hotel. if you’re in the city meeting friends for the holidays, this is the perfect place for a rendezvous. you can meet in the hotel lobby or at the bar, both are magnificent with a roaring fire and furniture upholstered in leather, mohair and velvet.

it’s downtown, right on the bowery between bond and great jones. we’re neighbors so we’re in and out, and every time we go we have the best time!

outside courtyard

i haven’t stayed there and am only seeing their rooms for the first time right now.

and this could be my favorite restaurant in the city right now. it’s gemma, alongside the hotel. it’s got everything you could want in a large cozy room with tons of candlelight and ambiance. not to mention great food! i fall in love just walking in the door to this hotel and restaurant. if you’re here, enjoy it!

photos via nitrolicious.com

well anyway, you know how nyc is, you can step outside and a million things happen at once. this was a sliver!

tomorrow i’ll be out and about all day and hope to find some ny magic. (note to self, bring camera)

til then, bon soiree and have a great night!

theboweryhotel.com

November 25, 2009. Hotels, New York.

14 Comments

  1. Melissa replied:

    Okay, I’m convinced. It’s been far too long since I lived life in a NY minute! I need to return quickly!

  2. Karena replied:

    What a fabulous hotel & restaurant. I would love to spend some time there!

  3. Bonnie replied:

    Your pictures are really interesting! What a great assortment of places to visit.

    I’m probably won’t be blogging much over the next few days while I spend time with my family. So, I wanted to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving… even though it’s a little early. I am very thankful for our friendship! I hope you get to spend time with your family and friends and that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! :)

    • theparisapartment replied:

      if you can believe, it’s all in one place! hey bonnie, i am so happy you wrote. i’m thankful for our friendship too and can’t wait to meet in person and put together all the projects we’ve dreamed about!

  4. Bonnie replied:

    I just noticed your pic at the top… The Paris Apartment was mentioned in the Nov 2009 issue of IN STYLE as Best of the Web! Congratulations!!!! Way to go Claudia!

  5. Lindsay Sue replied:

    I love going to the Bowery Hotel. I’ve spent many a nights there dancing my life away :)
    Have you been to the Jane Hotel on Jane St.? You will love!

    • theparisapartment replied:

      hi lindsay, sounds like you know what i’m talking about :)
      i’ll have to check out the jane hotel, never heard of it but will visit the website right now!

  6. The Antiques Diva replied:

    Every time I come visit chez toi, I’m in heaven with all your eye candy!!!
    Hope you had a lovely holiday!
    Toma

  7. Daisy replied:

    Your Highness,

    I too need to escape the eastcoast and run to france!! It all looks too inviting in your wonderful pictures:)) I wish it were just across the river like NJ is to NYC!!

    Also, congrats on your mention in the In Style Magazine!!

    Royal wishes,
    Daisy
    La Petite Plume

  8. Michael replied:

    Wow, thanks for posting — what a fab place to visit. (And in case I haven’t already said so: Love your blog!)
    Have a great week,
    Michael

  9. Style Maniac replied:

    oh I want to curl up in a big chair by that fireplace, drink in hand, right now! Looks like a movie set–but in the most warm, inviting way possible. I’m definitely putting The Bowery Hotel on my “must visit” list for my next NYC trip. Thanks for sharing your special spot.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,554 other followers