it’s about to go down

elite-83-paris-04

luxuryretreats.com

craigslist32

hi guys, i got my ticket today, so it’s game on. i have no choice but to make it happen now :) i have to run and pick up some friends from the airport. before i go i’m stopping by to add some resources and keeping notes and say hello.

coterie

the great news is alyssa is coming and sharing the apartment with nancy, genevieve and me from the 9th to the 27th.

april is notoriously crazy busy in paris and this year is no exception. needing a 3 or 4 bedroom isn’t helping but these are a few we’re working on:

craigslist1

this one’s pretty loud but i still like it somehow

elite-83-paris-131

115519_11_master_suite11

elite-83-paris-11

we’ll have to see where we end up. so again, this post is notes and another work in progress. one of my clients wants to visit a textile mill and another wants to shop for old books and papers, ephemera and handwritten letters. luckily these are some of my favorite things so i’ll be researching a bit on that. right now i’m off to the airport. have a great night and if you can come, you’re still invited!

for those who are coming, if you don’t want to take a taxi, reserve a shuttle: shuttle-paris.com

hi again. i’m back and my friends are all tucked in.

these are notes on a side project i’m putting together. it’s a story including these women:

blossom-tree-5-520x833

Alix from thecherryblossomgirl.com

coq

Elisabeth from lacoquette.blogs.com

blog-logo-3

Toma from antiquesdiva.com

naughtyparis_cover_lowres

Heather from secretsofparis.com

chicshoppingjp1

and Rebecca from chicshoppingparis.com

we’re supposed to meet up for an article that may or may not happen for travel and leisure. either way it got me in touch with these unique women who are all experts in all different fields.

oneandonly

coincidentally, an incredible couple of photographers wrote inviting me to shoot of a day just cruising around together. i was thrilled of course and blown away. i’m trying to make it all happen whether t&l goes for it or not.

oneandonly2

that’s the thing about paris. sometimes i want to make myself to go somewhere else, but it keeps drawing me back. there is talk of spain this summer so maybe i’ll get my latina on a little.

ok that’s it. below are tomorrow’s notes.

bon nuit mes amis!

http://www.ivyparisnews.com/2009/03/20-vintage-clothing-shops.html

www.theparistraveler.com/ten-street-markets-in-paris

http://www.theparistraveler.com/les-bouquinistes-de-paris

http://www.paris.fr/portail/marches_parisiens/Portal.lut?page_id=5675

http://www.papierplus.com/

http://www.livre-rare-book.com/

March 31, 2009. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. alyssa replied:

    Woo hoooooo – can’t wait – this trip is so way overdue!

  2. City Girl replied:

    I can’t wait for the day where I have the time for a trip to like that :) I should have done it in law school. Found you through Carolyn over at Hang on Tomato and have been lurking for a long time (I may have posted before). Love your blog.

  3. City Girl replied:

    ooops, sorry I meant Hang on Little Tomato

  4. alyssa replied:

    P.S. You know I’m a fantastic researcher so please let me know if I can do any pre-trip leg work on finding stuff. I have a couple of great books I have to dig out that I didn’t use last year!

  5. theparisapartment replied:

    hey, good to see you, citygirl! alyssa i could use help researching the textile mills. i’m looking for something organic or else a really old family mill. thanks for the offer!

  6. YSLGuy replied:

    I’m sure wherever you wind up staying you will have an amazing time. Enjoy

  7. theparisapartment replied:

    hey ysl guy! i love when you stop by :)
    i do believe we’ll have fun but still not having the apt locked down is stressing me out right now!

  8. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    Hey girl, what a busy Paris … I guess we will not meet this time … I hope to do it this year . I will love to stop by paris in April but I’m preparing too many things

  9. from the right bank replied:

    How fun! It looks like you’ve got some great choices. And that’s a great roundup of women (I used to follow La Coquette and Alix’s blogs when I lived there) and I can’t wait to see what comes of it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,555 other followers