ringing in a new new year

feature-107-marcel-wanders2lg

mondrian miami tonite should be fun

hi guys. thanks so much for the support on a couple of real tough days. you totally understand and no, it’s not a mirror. it’s a lifestyle. i just don’t want ’09 to go as just another year with more resolutions and not real changes. one thing i know is my best days start when i do yoga or meditate even for 30 seconds. if i can get on a little (any) routine it would be really helpful. my next 30 seconds i’ll play with the kitten! (who’s now a tween princess)

anyway that’s the plan. to take life in 30 second intervals. just be really aware and breathe deep.

happy new year everybody and so sorry to worry any one and be dramatic. guess that’s what it takes tho, hope i’m ready to dive in and stick to really focusing on life itself!

not sure what this looks like in person but i like it anyway

bluelotusyoga.com

liz says there are dolphins so i have to go out! (i still haven’t gotten my 30 seconds in yet today so it’s a good excuse to grab my mat, pvcs and all :P

hey i’m back for a sec cause i just came across this and thought of you http://www.dailyom.com/articles/2008/16540.html

gonna grab a bite and get ready so have a great day and night where ever you are and all the best to you and the ones you love. thinking of you! xoc

December 31, 2008. Holidays, Miami, Yoga.

23 Comments

  1. Melissa Lewis - Off The Wall replied:

    Yoga does rest the spirit indeed. Hoping your day is a blessed one and filled with great experiences!

  2. Michelle replied:

    Here’s hoping 2009 will prosper for you in many, many ways! :)

    Michelle, Mocha and Quincy

  3. cityfarmer replied:

    Ah, yes…I need to practice this.
    I’ve been into stretching lately and it revives.

    stop on over….cheers

  4. Judith replied:

    Have a wonderful New Year!!!
    xoxoxo
    Judith~

  5. theparisapartment replied:

    hey guys
    same good wishes back to you! i hope we can all visualize a new year just the way we’d like it. i got my 30 second headstand in just now and feel better already!

  6. Elaine replied:

    30 second intervals- sounds good to me! My relaxation is playing with the cats.

    Have a wonderful New Year!

  7. The Deco Detective replied:

    Happy New Year Claudia! Good luck with you 30 sec intervals. Hope things will work out brilliantly for you in 2009!
    xo,
    Trudi

  8. biekesnyc replied:

    you take a pretty damm good shot on the move.
    xo

  9. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks biek …(aka TONY)! if you hadn’t been there it would have been tragic xoc

  10. Linda replied:

    I hope 2009 is happy, healthy and prosperous for you. I think it’s going to be a great year.

  11. petunia replied:

    Happy New Year, Claudia! One tool that has really helped me is what I call my visual board. It’s nothing more than a collage of what I want in my life. I have pictures on it but also a lot of words like centered, peaceful, productive…you get it. It’s in my bedroom so I see it every morning. It helps me stay present in my life and directed towards my goals. I need this because I can go many directions in my head and in my life at the same time and not get anything done, finished or started. It’s pretty amazing how well it works. You’ll find what works for you and when the fit is right, you’ll take the time to do it. I think you’re gonna be just fine!

  12. Vicki replied:

    Happy New Year Claudia!!!

  13. Pamela replied:

    A truly Happy New Year to you!
    May all your dreams come true!

  14. Luphia replied:

    that’s an amazing photo! 2009 will be a great year coz we’ll make it a great one! ;)

  15. Carrie~Lola Enchanted replied:

    Hello! Yoga sounds great! X~cept, everytime I do yoga, there will be an injury!!! hahahaha!!!!

    Happy New Year to you my dear!!!!!

  16. Dorothy replied:

    Happy New Year, Claudia. May 2009 be your best year yet! Thanks again for all of your great ideas and inspiration!!

    Dorothy-

  17. chatrine replied:

    Happy New Year to you from Norway!

    Love,
    Chatrine

  18. Chessa replied:

    happy new year! I hate making resolutions for the same reason that you do…
    Like Petunia, I have a friend who uses a visual board, as well. She swears by it and I’m thinking I might try it. Sometimes we just need a little help.
    all the best to you in 2009 and beyond!

  19. theparisapartment replied:

    the boards sound like a great idea. i’ll start one and post it when it starts to take shape. thanks old friends for the good wishes, i’ll be by to see what you’re up to too! xoc

  20. Jennifer Moore replied:

    Ahhh yoga and meditation. When in doubt, I always turn to these two techniques from bringing balance back to my life. It sounds like you are on the path towards more happiness…and that is half the battle. : )

  21. Lauren replied:

    Best of luck with your resolutions! I feel the same, and hopefully real changes will occur! usually I just forget them a few weeks in!
    Happy New Year!
    Lauren

  22. Easy and Elegant Life replied:

    Routines get a bad rap. A good routine is essential to living with less stress.

    Stop and smell lots of flowers this year. Best wishes for a fantastic 2009.

  23. tania replied:

    Hello, Marcel Wanders is Fantastic. I’m a Design lover too.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,477 other followers