lazing on a sunday afternoon

dsc05128

the best part about holiday decorating was watching the kitten play with it all

dsc05108

it’s the first time liz is hosting a holiday so we got the basics for the table festivities, so it will go from thanksgiving to an early christmas soiree while her parents are here.

dsc05159

pour moi, leaving for ny in a couple days seems incomprehensible, it’s a million miles away, (and cold) but it’s the holidays and i live and die for my family, i know you do too!

adsc052481

ok well i need to really focus on my website for the few hours i have while watching The Lady is Willing (Marlene Dietrich & Fred MacMurray, sounds like a bit of an odd match but maybe that’s the point) and so, off i go! hope you’re having a great sunday afternoon!

November 23, 2008. Decorating, Holidays, pets.

10 Comments

  1. Michelle replied:

    I love lazy Sunday afternoons. I’m having one as well…snug in bed with my cats on the bed with me. Your cat is adorable!! Love that first picture. :) Good luck on your holiday festivities!

  2. My Melange replied:

    Thanksgiving in NY. Sounds good to me. That is where I will be!!

  3. caren replied:

    Lazy Sundays…..doesn’t get much better. We usually spend Thanksgiving in NYC visiting our daughter but this year she moved to LA so we are there! Much warmer. Love your website.

  4. Kelli replied:

    Looks lovely C! Enjoy your time in NY! Would love to see of a photo of you downtown NYC with an adorable and stylish hat!
    Bisous!

  5. Karen from A`Musements replied:

    What an adorable new “ornament” you have… is there anything better than the unconditional love of a kitten? She’s beautiful and I’ll bet she’ll LOVE the tree and all the ornaments when that time rolls around… Better pick up the PP furniture or you’ll find someone lounging about on the chaise…
    xoxo
    Karen
    Wishing you and all you love, a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  6. Paul replied:

    I love that first picture, too :)
    I lost my Kitty in October – I hope that you have a long time with your’s.
    Happy Thanksgiving, Claudia, and to all of your family and friends.

  7. Belowen replied:

    I understand… I think the main reason I’m looking forward to decorating for Christmas this year is to see my daughter’s reactions!

  8. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I love so much this kitty ! You are lucky

  9. Caroline replied:

    Ooh, what are those lovely red things? They look like wheat, but bright red…

  10. Judith replied:

    I love your table Claudia! I hope you have a great time in NY! Your new little friend is too cute! Best wishes for a happy holiday!
    Judith~

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,574 other followers