she can be yours

Portrait of Marie Antoinette by Francois Drouet

geez, do we romanticize her or what? checking emails today i came across this auction for some of marie antoinette’s things. i’d have thought stuff like this would only be found in a museum but turns out we can buy it too. if we really wanted it…

uk.independent.marie.antoinette

anyway, i have about 2 secs on my friend’s laptop right now cause mine is still down from a virus i was sucker enough to download masquerading as Window’s own protection. so beware! so i’m rendered a bit out of commish at the moment, now i’m fleeting! au revoir!

October 11, 2008. Antique Shopping, art, Marie Antoinette, Museums, Paris.

11 Comments

  1. Visual Vamp replied:

    Aw shucks, paintings like these are in everyone’s mimi’s (grandma’s) attics here in New Orleans. Just kidding…
    Love your blog. Sorry about you computer problems. I’m adding you to my blog roll to bring some cheer to your day.
    xo xo

  2. Amy replied:

    I won’t look….I won’t look…you can’t make meeee….okay, yes, I will.
    LOL at the previous comment. I need to go adopt a New Orleans grandma.

  3. theparisapartment replied:

    thanks vamp i’ll add you too!

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    come on amy, you know you want to look!
    :P

  5. Amy replied:

    of course you know I looked. maybe I’ll just find something similar on allposters and reframe it for a smidge less than what they’re asking for on that site. LOL
    OH! I ordered the Paris Living Rooms book you pimped the other day! Some of the rooms are delish. Others? Well….I sat there looking at them like ‘Really?’ I saw Gerard Depardieu’s living room! ::swoon:: I have a teeny crush on him. hee hee…

  6. theparisapartment replied:

    brilliant! let me know what you find…i am dying to see the living rooms book as i just happened past it at calypso one day. take pics and post them!

  7. Carol replied:

    OMG! the same this happened to me!
    I just got my NEW computer! The virus killed my mother board. Poor baby, I am so sorry for you & feel your pain!
    Big kisses to Liz for sharing hers with you.
    Is it time for an upgrade?? My new one is so fast…I just love it!
    Of course I love your Blog more!
    Miss you!
    Muah
    xoxo
    Keep up the good work!

  8. Laura Ingalls Gunn replied:

    We could all pool our euro’s and share the purse! :)

    I am celebrating my 100th post tomorrow, please stop by.

  9. theparisapartment replied:

    sounds like a good investment to me!!

  10. My MĂ©lange replied:

    WOWIE!!!!!!!!!! I don’t even want to know the price.

  11. broChris replied:

    Have a great time in Paris! We’ll miss you @ Halloween and Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Thanks for the inspiration, babe! Spring in bloom! Under the sea in #miamibeach #miamibeachsunset Good morning! Thank you for the Easter macaroons, Jill! Happy Holidays! #peonies  Study: Day 3 Perfect day Happy Saturday! #peonies Day 2 #wholefoods had #peonies today! Bud study: Day 1 Thank you for the gardenia #kenivaleni Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,404 other followers