putting down roots

since i’ve been working from home, and now don’t have to invest in new apartment right away, i was compelled by forces greater than me go to home depot for some plants and flowers. i was there almost 2 hours, the selection was (unbelievably), incredible!

on another note, just wanted to send the biggest thank you ever to carolyn, a blogger turned lifetime friend, who sent me this wonderful gift. while we were together in paris, i was obsessed with finding vintage perfume labels. hers are stickers and gorgeous!! thank you so much girl! (and how about her stationery…it’s raised)!

on the other hand carolyn i’m cursing you too cause you told me about google adsense, and it just so happens i’m trying to decipher it tonite. what a maze! ok, well i’m determined to keep working so i’ll say goodnite all!

June 27, 2008. Decorating, Florida, Gardening, Paris Trip.

7 Comments

  1. Lisa & Alfie replied:

    I love orchids. They aren’t as precious as their delicate flowers suggest and save us lots o money on cut flowers. You got my favorite color, white. And Carolyn’s stationary is absolutely elegant.
    Lisa & Alfie

  2. Joy replied:

    Love the orchids Claudia – they are so classic, aren’t they?

    p.s. If you ever figure out Google adsense let me know….arrrgh!

    Joy

  3. theparisapartment replied:

    believe it or not this is my first orchid and i just love her. and joy, i worked all night on adSense and figured it out! AND added uTube for revenue!
    I’m going to check it out this a.m. and tweak it even more. check me it at http://www.theparisapartment.blogspot.com and let me know where you’re stuck!

  4. Kate replied:

    After reading this I felt compelled to comment on what a beautiful orchid that is – and what do you know, that’s what EVERYONE noticed. My parents always have several orchids around their house so they seem to be featured in the background of most family photos. They’re so simple and elegant, they inevitably dress up a casual space. And they’re perfect for serial plant killers like me – they require so little maintenance. Love that white one.

  5. Passementerie replied:

    What beautiful plants and yes – what a beautiful orchid. Perhaps tomorrow… hmm… *plots*

  6. lynnqweeny replied:

    Is that your nail head studded Parsons table & if so do you mind if I ask where you got it?

  7. theparisapartment replied:

    Hi Lynn,
    I had that one made for my collection as a sample. We can do any size. What did you have in mind?
    c

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,549 other followers