asked and received

well that was quick! i’ve been here off and on for awhile now and one thing i never did was open the door to let the air in cause i’m directly on the street and there are some funky characters lurking about. however… your comments inspired me to use a broken ikea roman shade as a barn door! i can’t believe i can suddenly sit on my couch and see the ocean! it’s the weirdest thing, i feel like i have a new lease on life and can stay put for awhile. like you said, it doesn’t have to be perfect. funny, the book did say you’d be surprised by how quick and easily the universe can make things happen when you focus. boy was i in a rut! i know it seems weird to be obsessing about an open door but that’s the magic i guess! thanks for your comments yesterday, you so inspire me!

June 24, 2008. Decorating, Design, Dreams.

14 Comments

  1. Di Overton replied:

    What a fabulous idea and what a fabulous view.

  2. Liberty Post Editor replied:

    It’s lovely and breezy, but never settle for anything less than your original dream of perfect ocean views…on the beach perhaps..oh I can feel the Universe opening up for you..people, circumstances and events are moving to get you your ultimate dreams….

  3. Jojo replied:

    Funny how we all need to be reminded to ask so that we can receive. Sometimes the whining gets in our way. Enjoy the fresh air and the view.

  4. theparisapartment replied:

    thank you! yes you’re so right…don’t settle but be ok with what is…it’s enough for now! i’ll shoot for the stars!

  5. Kathy Delgado replied:

    yeah YOU!! I am loving that you can see the ocean. I used to live where I could see the ocean from my living and bay from my dining. The peace was amazing. I now am about 4 blocks from the ocean so I instead enjoy the morning ocean air, which is heaven. I am so happy for you to actually see the body of water while in your jammies! Sending you thoughts of peace and relaxation (…and least of all CREATIVITY)!

  6. Kathy Delgado replied:

    I meant MOST of all: CREATIVITY. :) :)

  7. kayellen replied:

    Claudia that’s a great view!

    kayellen

  8. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    perfect idea to enjoy your wonderful view !!

  9. franki durbin replied:

    Smashing view. and what a difference a small change makes. Who knew blogging could make your life so much more rich?

  10. My MĂ©lange replied:

    Great idea…and what a view. Wish I were you right now :)

  11. clarice replied:

    What a smart idea. Enjoy !!! Clarice

  12. Vicki replied:

    What a fabulous view Claudia!!!!

  13. Fifi Flowers replied:

    WOW! I would love to live that close to beach part of the year! I love open doors! Fresh air and lovely breeze… nothing’s better!

  14. Jo replied:

    Sometime what we are wishing for is already right in front of us! This happened to me – I spent years wishing for an old terrace house in a tree-lined street. Well, I only realised the other day when I saw my street from a different angle that my old terrace house is in an industrial not-pretty street but there are trees both sides. Plus, a park with bats and wildlife directly opposite! Because it wasn’t perfect, I hadn’t actually noticed what was there! Keep dreaming! x

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Under the sea in #miamibeach #miamibeachsunset Good morning! Thank you for the Easter macaroons, Jill! Happy Holidays! #peonies  Study: Day 3 Perfect day Happy Saturday! #peonies Day 2 #wholefoods had #peonies today! Bud study: Day 1 Thank you for the gardenia #kenivaleni Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16 Thank you for my beautiful pearl of a birthday lamp Ellen! I love you! Venetian and Murano mirrored tray #fleamarketfind


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,403 other followers