une autre vie

64124489_qsmzm-m.jpg

srl_home_front2.jpg

hi all! well, this is our potential dream house in the sud, as it was, as it is.

these are her stats:

• Bedrooms
3
• Queen beds
1
• Single Beds
4
• Sleeps
6
• Baths
3.5


64124635_ocqzk-m.jpg

what about it for our bloggers getaway…(2 weeks in may)?

64125467_close-m.jpg

64125492_kccdo-m.jpg

provence23.jpg

provence21.jpg

there’s plenty of room

a64124174_5kmmm-m.jpg

and there’s a little pool

pr.jpg

52359275_y39qt-m.jpg

64125364_tmnpt-m.jpg

i’d definitely sleep here one night!

52359912_x3jlx-s.jpg

caspools.jpg lunch1s.jpg

March 24, 2008. Architecture, Fleamarkets, Flowers, Friends, Furniture, Gardening, Hotels, Living, Paris Trip.

25 Comments

  1. Jenny replied:

    Such a charming place :)

  2. Alison Gibbs replied:

    Oh how gorgeous.
    Mmm.. perfect spot to relax and unwind
    Alison

  3. clarice replied:

    Looks like heaven to me !!!!! Clarice

  4. Anne replied:

    Absolute bliss!!! :-)

  5. Ro replied:

    What is the cost? – Ro

  6. Wendy replied:

    Claudia! What a perfect spot! I want to sun in that garden and cook in that kitchen! Wish I could go- now may be doing another show in New York and a speaking engagement- no time for fun- Boo Hoo!!!

  7. Passementerie replied:

    Oh how completely heavenly! Hmm. I don’t suppose you’d part with the contact details, would you? I would love to scarper off to somewhere like that for a couple of weeks before we leave Paris for good in September…

  8. Di Overton replied:

    I would sleep there forever

  9. Joy replied:

    You’re such a tease Claudia! ;)
    lol

  10. parisapartment replied:

    The cost would be about $1000 per person for the week if we have 4-6. That would cover food, transport and lodging.

  11. girl meets glamour replied:

    just so charming, I love it!!

    ~Kate

  12. Leslie, Aix en Provence, France replied:

    Hi there!

    This looks great! If you are close to Aix, let me know how many you are when it all shakes down. I’ll be moving right around that time…give or take a week…but would be happy to offer an evening apero or even a picnic lunch for the group. It could be fun! (The apartment I’m moving to has a lovely terrace.)

    If you’d like to do a bit of yoga, I could arrange a half day, on-the-terrace yoga session with a fabulous yoga teacher here in Aix.

    As you wish. It’s kind of nice to think of connecting in the real world with other bloggers!

  13. vie chaotique replied:

    Hi Claudia – will there be shopping. I might just take you up on this. I am dying to go and have been putting it off because of the dollar. But life is too short! If we are going to trek for treasures I might just take you up on this…

  14. Keri replied:

    I love your site, and this french home looks great!!
    Please come check out my site at antiquetherapy.com
    Good luck with the house!!

  15. Sue replied:

    How dreamy!

  16. Country French Antiques replied:

    Claudia
    I’d love to meet up with you guys if we are there at the same time.
    Looks like a wonderful place!
    Bisou

  17. theredvelvetshoe replied:

    I have a dream. . .it now includes this. . .but must stay a dream for now. I really wish you the best “salon” in that beautiful house and land. I think you should incorporate video so we can feel part of the table!!

    Michelle

  18. Paul replied:

    Wow, that is so sumptuous to look at!
    I could be very happy there :-) I hope that you have a great time there & take lots of pics!

  19. Alkemie replied:

    Wow! What a gorgeous gorgeous place. Can’t decide which photos I like more!

    Karen

  20. My Melange replied:

    Time to wipe the drool of my keyboard!! It is just lovely. Would love to spend time there…I would never leave :)

  21. Amy replied:

    I call that bottle of wine!!!! ;-P

    That is the cutest kitchen….

  22. all the best replied:

    What a wonderful house and such beautiful surroundings. The hammocks are calling my name.

  23. this is glamorous replied:

    It looks perfect!

  24. gabriela replied:

    Vivre la France!!!

  25. maryam in marrakech replied:

    oh how very fabulous that would be! Dreamy:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Spring in bloom! Under the sea in #miamibeach #miamibeachsunset Good morning! Thank you for the Easter macaroons, Jill! Happy Holidays! #peonies  Study: Day 3 Perfect day Happy Saturday! #peonies Day 2 #wholefoods had #peonies today! Bud study: Day 1 Thank you for the gardenia #kenivaleni Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16 Thank you for my beautiful pearl of a birthday lamp Ellen! I love you!


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,403 other followers