an on again off again life

frette.jpg

FIRST i have to say what wonderful people you all are. Thank you for giving me strength, courage, determination, permission, love, and unconditional support. The world was definitely coming in on me quickly. With the passing of my pup, move to another state and general discombobulation, I didn’t know which way was up. I spent the weekend reflecting, and grateful to have it to do nothing, empty my mind. Now it’s Monday and things have changed, my manufacturer is going to work with me to make the show happen, it’s not all on my shoulders! And as fate would have it, my place is still available for the show. But this time it’s different. I’m going into it with the joie de vivre you helped me regain, not the tense, uptight, hurried and frazzled girl i was becoming. My blog for the next few weeks will be filled with all the lovely things I’m gathering, and I hope you’ll be here to play with me! More than anything, just can’t say thank you enough for being such loving, kind and generous friends.

The above pic is a FRETTE room, my inspiration for the show!

February 11, 2008. Architecture, Design, Design Show, Dreams, Furniture, Projects, Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Alyssa replied:

    Sounds great and I am glad you’ve got some help to make the show happen!

  2. Karen Otto replied:

    Oh how the girls who grow up “Petite Princesses” just want to have fun… Glad you are back on track to do the show, Claudia. You’re heart was there all along, you were just overwhelmed. Can’t take the design out of the designer… I would love to be there to see it all in person. Assured you will share pictures galore with all of us, I will wait to look in on your space with the rest of the “bloggies.” (Yes, that’s my Trekkie take on the blog world).
    So ‘go forth and prosper’ Claudia! The inspiration picture is, of course, divine!
    Be well,
    Karen

  3. Cris replied:

    You go girl!! I am glad it’s not all on you. It will be amazing and cannot wait to see the (some?) pictures. I am glad it’s all working out.

    Cheers ma dear!

  4. Vicki replied:

    I know it will be fabulous…and isn’t it wonderful to have such a great support system here in “blog world”.
    Thank you for once again sharing your talents with the world!!! I can’t wait to see more pictures.

  5. Country French Antiques replied:

    I know it will turn out wonderful and you know…
    a bit of vin rouge now & then always helps the creativity!
    Cheers to you!

  6. Wendy replied:

    Claudia, that’s fabulous!! See good things happen to good people. We will all be waiting with bated breath to see your ideas come to fruition. Good luck and this blogger is always in your corner! That inspiration is to die for!!! As usual, impeccable!

  7. Dorothy replied:

    While I don’t post to your blog each time that I visit, I did want to say how beautifully inspirational it all is. Your book sits on my nightstand for me to go through after I crawl under my down comforter on this cold night. Before I do that, I had the pleasure of visiting your blog. And there it all is. Imagery, words and inspiration. Keep up the hard work…there are those who appreciate.

    Dorothy~

  8. Melissa @ The Inspired Room replied:

    That is great, good to hear things are looking up for you! That room is GORGEOUS!
    Best,
    melissa

  9. Claudia replied:

    Wow, i am the luckiest girl in the world to know you all! thank you! you know i AdOrE yOu!!!

  10. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    I want to see pictures of this show !!!
    Great inspiration !

  11. Alice W. replied:

    Gorgeous inspiration!!! Serves well to inspire me as I redecorate my home!

  12. karen lacombe replied:

    Hi Cludia,

    The Frett room is absolutely gorgeous. I’m glad you got help for your show. I am a designer myself and know how overwhelming it can be, but still it has to be perfect. It will all turn out beautifully just like everything else you do.

    k.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Perfect day Happy Saturday! #peonies Day 2 #wholefoods had #peonies today! Bud study: Day 1 Thank you for the gardenia #kenivaleni Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16 Thank you for my beautiful pearl of a birthday lamp Ellen! I love you! Venetian and Murano mirrored tray #fleamarketfind Beach gear Twilight in Miami Beach Simplicity The red canoe


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,401 other followers